You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Downvote Debate - A Complex Issue Indicative of a Failure in Design

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Very true - this is all about control, censorship, social control, and giant egos...

After 5 1/2 years of being down voted on Steemit and Hive for questioning official narratives I'm now using an alt burner account to comment because everything I post - all posts and most comments too - are downvoted to gradually drive down my rep

In the past three months I've pulled over 1/4 million HP out and will no longer invest any large amounts in Hive - mainly because of downvoting.

I'm not complaining, I've done very well out of all this, but just in case anyone believes the insider bullshit about downvoting being a necessary part of Hive, check out the voting on my past few months posts and comments...

@frot