You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I lost 800 Hive xfer - well almost

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I one time entered my hive address with a capital letter, as it was the default when I typed-which resulted in an error\money being tied up.

I contacted simple swap, and they were quick to reply and I was able to get it sorted out right away... It's always at least a little bit of tension waiting on those transfers.

But I noticed the memo note being a thing last time I used it as well...

Sort:  

Wow, good info on the capital letter. Who knew it would be case sensitive? So many app just normalize that. I suppose I see arguments in either direction, but should have a warning or notice label or something at least!

Well...I was thinking that hive is (probably)the only wallet address where it's only lower case letters, whereas if you had areg address hJ7Dff2xxxx or whatever, you would obviously have to pay attention to the case...so, while errors are certainly possible when typing out 100 letters and numbers, at least they are able to let you know it was rejected so you can get your money back!