You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hyperdeflation Of Splinterlands: Why The Cards Are Exploding In Price

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It feels very nice to collect golden copies of some of my favorite cards, allowing me to flex on the battlefield AND collect what I believe will be some of the most desirable cards in the future.

Hell, golden copies of Alpha cards are already sky-high by my standards. I'm not doing much with NFTs, but those golden splinterlands cards are the one thing. Cannot... resist... the gold.....

Also -- it's kinda nice that everybody who knows how to keep their keys safe will have a "Gem Mint" copy of the card. Oh, 8 year old me didn't realize I should put my holographic rare pokemon cards immediately into a protector sleeve and in the closet? Wow, what an idiot! This way anybody with a collection, so long as keys are kept secure, can maintain that value over time. Always seemed like a shame to me that playing with physical cards meant ruining their market value as collectibles.