You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Hive Backed Dollars (HBD)? - Hive Backed Dollars Guide

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Good write-up. My main concern is with how the HBD value and interest rate are adjusted. Call me distrusting of centralized authorities of any kind, I just feel like at some point there has to be a clear delineation of what is possible with decentralizing control, and what still needs work. I think HBD is pretty ingenious in how it's designed, it's certainly different than any other stablecoin I've heard about. Good reading!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

The interest is set by the medium vote of the Top 20 witnesses. So I am not sure how that is not considered decentralized since they are elected by the community through the ongoing voting mechanism.

In fact, the bottom few keep changing around.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta