Financial Perspective and the Importance of Understanding It

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png


Financial perspective is a weird but very influential thing. So I've come realize even more recently. As some of you may have read already in one of posts here on Hive, I've recently moved from Suriname to the Netherlands. For those that are excellent in Geography, that's quite a distance. About 8000 kilometers. Not sure how many burgers per horses that is, for those using the imperial system, but I'm sure there's a converter online somewhere. But enough horsing around, as I'm getting sidetracked.

So I moved. Multiple reasons, primarily to have a better quality of life. And also because I needed new things in my life. A secondary reason would obviously be the increase in my financial situation. This wasn't bad at all in Suriname by that country's standards, but there was only so much you could do with it, with the economy spiraling out of control and imports being hindered. Suriname relies heavily on imported products. So you can make lots of money and you'd literally just sit on it. Even more so if you can't travel much.

Having explained that, it's safe to say that from a quality of life perspective I've been living my best life since I moved to my new home. Financially speaking as well. That being said, I've noticed many people here complaining about a variety of things. Things that would seem trivial in Suriname, where we have to complain about topics that are much more intense. I could get mad at the people complaining here, but that would be unfair, as they view life from a different perspective. Oh, your train is late again? Well, at least your country has trains or decent public transport, lol.

image.png

source

Just like they have their perspective, I have mine. And there are many others who differ even more in how they view the world. The purpose of sharing of this was not to make a specific point, but more to share my thoughts on the matter. It's important that we are aware of this perspective of how it differs between different people. How is your perspective? And has it ever been challenged?

LEO_Icon_Post_Divider.png

[ Uniquely Clever Sign Out Message Goes Here ]

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

How is your perspective? And has it ever been challenged?

Knowing me, I thrive on challenging perspectives and most of the time, even if I agree with someone I'll try to challenge them, by giving them the other side's perspective 😅

!LOL

You thrive on challenging other's perspective but have a difficult time getting out of your own comfort zone. What a complex person. !LOL

Happy you are adjusting well to your new environment @rarej.

I agree that our background and perspective has a significant impact on how we view the world even within the same country.

There are definitely some benefits to being an outsider and having a broader perspective.

There are definitely some benefits to being an outsider and having a broader perspective.

Indeed. You guys would know all about that.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 123 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6