Financial Goals and Determinations - Investing discipline and efficient time management.

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

20210228_175920.jpg@Kaliphae and @ravenking13, garden cocreation

I wanted to start this post as a small introduction to some of the themes that have been active within my being since the start of the year and fuelling much of what I will be sharing in my posts here, as I explore this venture into uncharted territory together with @kaliphae.

Sovereignty and Self-Sufficiency are two important themes which we are exploring together, learning how to co-create with each other a meaningful life of sovereign enriching depth.

pngfind.com-white-divider-png-898983.png

Recently I came to the realisation that to create a sovereign life it is essential to learn how to manage every aspect of ones life independently. In our modern world most of the jobs in the mainstream market, are designed in such a way that in return for your employment they guarantee you a certain privilege of taking care of certain dimensions of your life. Here in Luxembourg for example working as an independent seems like something that is highly discouraged, partly this is true, becoming an independent means dealing with a lot more bureaucratic hurdles than being employed, but also at the same time it only appears as such, because the benefits you receive from a normal job seem to streamline much of ones responsibilities in the background.

For example if you are employed, then automatically tax is deduced, pension is paid and health insurance is covered. This gives one the feeling that one is covered concerning ones far future, ones health and financial responsibilities. All I need to do is show up to my job and these things appear to be taken care of and guaranteed.

But having these guarantees, we are also more removed from meaningfully looking at these aspects and taking personal responsibility for them. We become even incapable of being responsible for these aspects since we have no idea how the mechanics of these things function. Our taxes are done for us, but are we aware that the same automation also ends up costing us dearly, since we never learn about all the other possible deductions we have a right to regarding our taxes for example? How about counting on your health insurance, paying them faithfully for many years, but then to be refused the best treatment when you really need it because there is a loophole in their policy you were unaware of? And what if the state or pension fund responsible for holding your savings has gone bankrupt by the time you reach retirement or due to inflation what you receive no longer sufficing to survive properly?

This pandemic has brought to mind the many ways we are trained to be dependent and unable to care for ourselves. How we are being educated with ignorance and slave mentality by our institutions and governments. Only kept as capable as necessary to fulfil the superficial tasks designed for us, but guarded from becoming smart enough to fend for oneself.

Becoming acutely aware of this, I realised that it is time that I bring structure to my life and that I begin to tackle and take responsibility for as many aspects as possible regarding it. I began to see how we are all entrepreneurs of our own life, and how we are responsible to learn how to micro-manage the multidimensionality of it.
I have been unemployed the past several years, trying out in the meantime alternative ways, exploring my passions and getting to know myself and learning skills to eventually be self-sufficient. Yet as I hit 30 now, I am slightly unsatisfied with the state of things and realised that while I have learnt so much, there are certain areas in which I simply had not created a proper structure nor put proper thought to how I should be managing it.

One of these was my finances, I had no structure, there was no proper management of my funds. I spent a lot of money in the things that brought me passion over the years, musical instruments, laboratory glassware and equipment for alchemy, brewing and fermentation material, distillation equipment, silvrsmithing equipment; books/study resources and spent a lot for the small corner that I have disposable in our garden.

20210302_121343.jpg
Garden preparations

pngfind.com-white-divider-png-898983.png

I had perhaps not been saving money during this period, but I feel no regrets since I do feel that it was all an investment in my skills, passions and curiosities which have been invaluably enriching, I probably spent as much over the years as someone who spent their money for higher education. But the way I managed my funds my average balance remained 0 in the sense that I have not gathered any savings, but thank god I also have no debt. Clean-Slate I guess, which is not all too bad.

Now since the start of 2021 I have begun structuring my financial life. I have simplified my traditional fiat accounts to 2. One is international the other national.

I have created a model for oversight. In which I structure my financial portfolio according to 3 main criteria.

Fiat(Short/Long Term Allocations) - Interfaces(Exchanges) - Crypto(Short/Long Term Allocations).

Overview of Short and Long Term Fiat - Interfaces and Exchanges I am connected to which permit FIAT->Crypto - Crypto->Fiat transfer - Crypto (Hive,Private Wallets short and long term overview)

I have setup a plan in which I deduce a set percentage of 11% non-negotiable of what I have monthly available that I set aside, which gets cut into a 50:50 chunk.

The first half kept as Fiat, half of it in the bank and half of it as cash. The other half as crypto gets divided into crypto investments (HIVE and Coins) and long term storage in several promising cryptos.

Furthermore I have decided that I will be setting the goal of posting at the very least a daily quality post on Hive. Accumulating HP which I will keep staked or use for delegations, while collecting the HIVE/HBD as liquid currency to support some of the community tokens which resonate with me and also for trading in general. Also here on HIVE I will be gathering my claims for a month, then I will allocate the use of what I earned for what I see fit at the end of the month. That way I can have a clear overview of what I earned through posting.

Creating a better overview of the funds disposable and allocating their use properly at the start of each month, I am hoping to improve my skill in managing and growing my assets and wealth to a point in which I can truly feel I have learned how to manage them in a sustainable and self-sufficient way.

Creating a structure in my finances was not the only step, but also deciding to lower my spending costs by deciding to see how much I can for example manage to cultivate in terms of vegetables, herbs and fruits in my garden this year.

20210303_153026.jpg

pngfind.com-white-divider-png-898983.png

I will end this post on this final note, because I wanted to make a separate post in which I will give a peek into what me and @kaliphae are planting and working on in the garden together, you will be seeing more about that from the both of us in the near future.

Me and @kaliphae also have begun launching a new community here on Hive "Mystical Sovereigns", in which we welcome those of you who are actively engaged with the topic of building a sovereign/self-sufficient life and where you are welcome to join and share your posts regarding your own solutions. The Community is limited to 3 categories,Individual Sovereignty, Self-Sufficiency and Spirituality.

Finally I leave you with 2 questions that you might choose to answer either in a comment or by using it as inspiration for a proper post, feel free to tag hive-191958 and post the link in the comments here if you do.

What are some of the tools or goals you have set for yourself this year that might have to do with creating greater sovereignty or self-sufficiency in your own life?
What are some of the approaches or structures you have set up to bring it about or to manage the different areas of your life?

-Ravenking, Servant of the Verdant Heart.
Visit our Realm of Catharsiopa
or our Virtual Market Store with Artisanal Curiosities
Join our Community "Mystical Sovereigns"

Sort:  

I've been moving toward self-sovereignty for a while now. To that end i have been moving away from central authorities in many ways.

Some of these, and some options to use which i have found are:

  • Using Decentralised Network Media. Hence i am posting this on the Hive blockchain, which ensures this post is immutable and censorship resistant.
  • Using VPN (such as protonvpn - free, or Surfshark - approx $25 per year) so your IP address (location) is hidden.
  • Using a password manager (such as Bitwarden) to help keep your passwords and Crypto-keys secure online and offline
  • Buying and using Crytocurrencies to withdraw my agreement from corrupt Fiat currencies used by The Powers that Shouldn't Be to enslave humanity.
  • Use decentralised FOSS (Free and Open Source Software - see F-Droid for many alternatives to corrupt Google, Apple, Microsoft etc. centralised apps)

Many more ways, but this is a beginning. I will make a longer post with links sometime soon.

Namaste
Atma


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Some awesome tips, several of those checked on my list, but F-droid is unknown to me will have to check it out :)

If you do a post then feel free to tag our Mystical Sovereigns community along with Natural Medicine if you like, seeking to collect great posts that tackle the solution aspects of regaining our self-sovereignty! And if you do a longer post feel free to link it here so I don't miss it!

Have some $wine and !BEER in the meantime to fuel those creative sovereign juices. 🍺 🍷


Congratulations, @ravenking13 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @atma.love.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 23782.000 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

Will do. There is of course the source of self-sovereignty, inner sovereignty, which somehow i forgot to mention above :-)

I did write about a way i am using to re-member true self. I will cross-post it here.


Hey @atma.love, here is a little bit of BEER from @ravenking13 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.

Thank you, an honor it is $wine


Congratulations, @ravenking13 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @pennsif.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 23932.000 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.280 HIVE

Sounds like a community we can support, so long as #naturalmedicine is used as well so we can find them easily.. we really embrace this stuff and are happy to support. Not sure if you've seen our long running LOTUS Garden curation on Wednesdays.. it's exactly the stuff we encourage in our community. Also encourage #gardenjournal tag which has long been in use on HIVE. Can't wait to see your garden...did you see my last post? Gardening self sufficiency is so rewarding and endlessly fascinating.

Hey, so awesome that you propose this, I was going to get in contact with some of you guys over at Natural Medicine, to check if we can somehow collaborate between our 2 communities, since the energy of the topics and philosophy seem to interlock nicely and would complement each other. Wanted to mostly concentrate on posts that focus on in depth practical applications concerning the physical, emotional, mental or spiritual dimensions of what it means to claim ones sovereignty in any of those aspects. So that it can be a true exploratory portfolio of all sorts of alternative approaches with which individuals are tackling the problem with the solutions they are experimenting with in their own life.

Also we will be making a Garden Diary series so we will make sure to post that in the gardenjournal, looking forward to explore the posts there, also I am not sure if I saw that post yet, will check it tonight, we are off to the garden for the day, have a great day and enjoy a chill glass of 🍷 $wine

Enjoy! Yep chat away

We also have this, would love you guys to at least sign up, it's about onboarding really, an easy way for non HIVERS to get our vibe and maybe be tempted in. Dropping in to be part of the buzz would be appreciated

https://naturalmedicine.app?ref=fhzn22

I checked out the site and registered, looks like a good entry especially for those more used to traditional website aesthetics. Will definitely recommend it when I refer people to HIVE!


Congratulations, @ravenking13 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @riverflows.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/5 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 23782.000 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

Hi ravenking13,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

YEAH , 2021 Sovereignty Blossoming <3