You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⭐️All The HIVE DOLLARS This Topic Generates Is YOURS Week Thirty-Eight⭐️

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Well I'm specifically talking about before he got his position. He was making content for a star wars gacha (i think it's called Galaxy of Heroes but I could be mistaken) and Aggy specifically mentioned during an AMA that they tried to get people from online TCGs with no success. Then he started making sponsored content for splinterlands but failed to disclose the financial interest which is actually illegal/unethical. Now he has a job there. As sketchy as that sounds on paper, we still need to give credit where credit is due as he has spoken out about anticonsumer practices in the game. There's really good documentation on this but it isn't available on Hive currently and I am not really in a position to leak it unless I want to burn a bridge with my think tank. If people start having more honest conversations, it's likely that the information will be disseminated. If someone wanted to do the forensic work, this could be sorted out manually but Hive has bad indexing so it would be very labour intensive.

Sort:  

He made (and I think still does) content for various other companies. That doesn't mean he was poached. It only means he got paid (if he was paid) to complete work (likely freelance work). Freelance work falls under a different legal category than traditional work does. Then we have the fact (if he was paid) his pay was likely in game currency. I'm no expert in such legal aspects but its possible he didn't legally need to declare because legally he might not be viewed as being paid. Anyways we got way off topic so I'll end my part of the convo.

Cheers,

!BEER

Off topic? I figured this was just a series of natural pivots where the conversation led us. I am just interpreting events from my perspective as I have been present for some time. I enjoy getting outside perspectives and doing stream of consciousness organic flow so I have just been responding to the ideas and questions you've been asking as best I can. Everyone has their own perspective so many intelligent people like finding an aggregate from many different lenses. If you ever want me to circle back to something or explain something better, I can. I wasn't trying to steer the conversation any direction since I don't know you well so I have no idea what would even be optimal there.

I figured this was just a series of natural pivots where the conversation led us.

Indeed that is what happened. Thanks for the back and forth conversation. Reading the view points of others is always enjoyable and educational for all who partake.


Hey @rawbe, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


Hey @rawbe, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.


Hey @rawbe, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @rawbe, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @rawbe, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.


Hey @rawbe, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.