You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Centralization as a Testnet

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I think I saw it somewhere that says you can’t decentralized something without centralizing it at the beginning. I don’t know how right the person is but I feel it’s true, in as much as a system is said to be decentralized, there is an entity making sure it works perfectly, in Hive I believe they are witnesses. Just that centralization can be categorized based on intensity. An intensed centralized system is bad but at this stage I can say we are at the light intensed stage, which is the enough to label it decentralized.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Sort:  

It all starts somewhere.

Bitcoin started with Satoshi as the only miner and only coin holder. It spread from there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly, decentralization doesn’t start overnight.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta