Learn How To Check Your DEX Wallet Health

in LeoFinance9 months ago


When it comes to wallet security check and wallet health check, I dont joke with it, this is because I have invested a lot in my wallet, both in NFTs and airdrop, so I can’t afford to not check the security of my wallet once a while. I am used to using revoke.cash, but I feel its not enough, as revoke.cash can only help you check contracts signed to your wallet. But there several things that can go wrong in your wallet, some of the things are:

Having honeypot tokens: these are tokens that you can only buy but not sell, thereby trapping you, this is usually one of the characteristics of a rug pull project. There are so many complications behind tokens and getting involved with the wrong could expose your wallet to some certain risks.

NFT risks: few months ago, I wrote a post about having an NFT which got burnt without mu authorisation. I honestly don’t know how possible it was, but it turned out the NFT was under privilege burning, giving the devs the access to burn my NFT.

I found this site called GoPlus, this site can help you check your wallet health, help detect token risks, NFT risks and approval risks that is done by revoke.cash. I was able to check my wallet and saw all the token and NFT risks attached to my wallet. Though this site is limited to two chains which are the ethereum and the BNB chain. When you identify any risk you can click on the token contract to see the reason it was identified as a risk.

Screenshot 2023-08-10 at 8.02.11 PM.png

Some of the contents that were identified as risks in my wallet were known to me already, the reason was given, which makes it more understandable. Do your research before using the platform though, remember that this is not a financial advise.

Screenshot 2023-08-10 at 9.43.34 PM.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha