Opinion On Claiming Free Crypto Stuff

in LeoFinance2 years ago

It’s disappointing when I tell someone about an opportunity that will fetch them consistent daily $1 or more depending on their effort, and they disregard it, because, in their opinion, that is too small. Even if I explain it to them that they don’t have to do anything, just show up and click a button and they have a dollar. The best part of this is that, it’s in crypto not in dollars, so there is a probability of getting higher value in the future if they hold it. Even if they are almost getting this for free because they have to invest as low as $25, people still think it’s a waste of money.
3467BA8FC9EF4009BEA81384398CA5EA.png

The question some people ask is why is not free? But unfortunately I have seen projects that were made free and people still didn’t use them because the pay is low, but forget to ask, how is the liquidity generated that gives them the access to get paid. People don’t really care, they just want free money, that is the same thought I have with the Sweat Economy, its been over 2 weeks since the token launched and I have been earning Sweat tokens, its a different thing when I was earning just sweat coin, contest and sales were set up on the app where one could use their sweat coin to purchase, the liquidity was understood as the app has a huge user base which gave the platform the opportunity to set up video adverts where users watch these vides and earn sweat coin. These adverts are paid ads so sweat coin gets paid when you watch these paid ads, this is part of the ways in which the sweat economy team found liquidity and pumped it into the sweat token.

I really don’t know how the team is making money, but I really appreciate their effort in making sure people make money off their platforms for free, this makes me feel more disappointed when people don’t want to invest or patronise the platforms. looking back at the bitcoin opportunity 10 years ago, lots of people had the opportunity of making life changing money through bitcoin, some of them made the money for free, I think mining wasn’t as difficult as it is now, with your PC you could mine BTC with your PC. I heard a website rewarded people with BTC whenever they completed a captcha, bitcoin was extremely cheap, but because of how cheap it was, people probably didn’t value it. You have heard of the man that paid 10,000 BTC to buy pizza, we all hear the story of the pizza buyer but not the pizza seller who got paid in BTC, what did he do with the 10,000 BTC?

These are things I think of when I am abut to pass on some great crypto opportunity, I dont want to regret not paying attention to some projects because they are currently undervalued, no matter how cheap or free they are, once I do my research, I am going to spend some time on it. I have claimed a lot of free crypto stuff, some of them have paid off really while some of them were a waste of time, but I have no regrets, it’s free, what did have to lose?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @readthisplease ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I met a cable technician a while back who had a similar habit. He would drive site to site to connect or troubleshoot internet/cable service. In chatting with him, he made it a habit of picking up scrap metal. I even saw him pick up pieces of wire in the alley. They were just little bits here and there. He would toss them in the back of his truck. Eventually, he'd have enough scrap metal to sell for a nice profit. He was just picking up money from the street. He earned a good living as a technician. But, it seemed like free money to him to pick up scraps.

That’s the point, I don’t put high hopes and expectations on them, but at the same time, I don’t sleep on them.

It is always a question to have your mind toward opportunities.