You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Posts Length | What is the average word count? | Are longer posts rewarded more?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

This is something I have been curious about. I personally don’t see why a post should be 1.5k+ long. We have short attention span lately, any post that’s above 900 automatically makes me not interested. I just feel that you should know how to captivate your audience in the best way possible, no need to have lengthy post.

Sort:  

Yes. Sometimes the less is more. And the length does not necessarily mean quality. We can make a meaningful post with even less than 100 words, but we can also talk about nothing with more than 500 words. The choice is ours. Some people intentionally make their posts unnecessarily lengthy.

I agree to some extent .... a 1k word post should be enough, but it seems that the largest stakeholders and curators for now prefer longer ones. At least for hive ... in tribes tokens the situation might be different.

Note that some longer posts might be double language posts, like ENG/ESP, I have seen those situations.

Yeah I have seen those situations too and I love it because if you check the total length, it’s going to be 1200 words meaning it’s probably 60/40 or 55/45 words.