While Waiting For That Big Break, Motivation & Consistency Can Only Keep You Focused

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Recently I was getting a little bit demotivated, falling into minute slight depression where I feel I haven’t done enough or am wasting my time. This is because, during my journey towards being an entrepreneur and being a crypto hodler and investor, I have made lots of mistakes and I was wondering when my big break will come.

image.jpeg
source

The Big Break here is that moment when you get a breakthrough or an opportunity that leads to a life changing moment.

In my little journey and years I thought I was going to get this big break from investing in a life changing coin. During the crypto bull market, most people got their big break from the bull market. Talking about people that invested in Dogecoin, doegecoin gave a profit of over 7,000%. It literally changed people’s lives. Some people were able to pay off their student loans, they were able to pay off their mortgage. Safemoon was another coin that gave people their big break, with a profit over 50,000%.

I wouldn’t lie, I FOMOd on those coins because I didn’t want to miss out and I wanted to have my big break also. Because I felt I deserved it and it’s right I get mine also.

But recently I realized that big breaks don’t happen over night. Big breaks comes with consistency at what you do in your small daily activities . The only thing that makes you consistent at what you do is motivation. That’s the key word. Motivation also comes with love and passion in what you do.

Just like @esmeesmith said in her Micro Actions Leads to Bigger Goals

As they say, the actions require you to have motivation. And motivation means some sort of goal tied to those actions. Once that happens, you get the direction for big goal and those big goals broken into small actions. Small adds up and you go ahead.
source

image.jpeg

source

She talked about how you can achieve bigger things by doing them in smaller units and being consistent. This act requires motivation. The motivation keeps you going.

image.png
source

This is how artist get their big break, because they were consistent in doing their smaller units by showing up everyday and making smaller changes in their lives every single day.

This is the reason am consistent at creating content on Hive, because I have a goal I want to achieve, I don’t know when my big break will come but everyday I take actions and post on Hive I feel am one step closer to achieving my dreams and getting that required big break.

image.jpeg
source

For every one grinding and hustling where ever you get your daily bread or where your passion resides, remember that everyone has their each and unique individual time to shine or get their big break. It doesn’t matter how long it takes, it could take months, years, weeks . But the most important lesson is keep doing what you do and try to shine very bright in the process by having and keeping the best positive mindset. Because you don’t know when your time to shine will come and you will just get that big break you have been waiting.

image.jpeg
source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @readthisplease! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP