Why Do You Want What You Want?

in LeoFinance17 days ago

Have you ever been in a position where you want something so bad, but don’t know why you want it? Most of the reasons we don’t have most of the things we want is because we can’t afford them, but imagine you had the resources to acquire anything you want, can you give yourself a reason to want it? Life is simple, and living life means we get to have choices, the choice of eating any food, wearing any brand, living anywhere and also achieving great dreams. But most times people don’t really want they think they want, they just want others to see they have it.

image.png

source
For instance, when Christain Louboutin shoe was trending, that is the red bottom shoes, lots of people started wanting it. They wanted it because it was a trend, they wanted it because they wanted other people to see them wear it. This is one of the reasons people get pressured a lot to do things they are not meant to do. I am guilty of wanting something not because I want it, but because I want other people to see me have it. For instance, the first time I got an iPhone, I didn’t really need an iPhone but I wanted other people to see me have it, because having an iPhone makes you look cool, so I got it.

Sometimes this state of mind can be positive, because it can motivate you the right way to always have a dream or goal and achieve them. For instance if you want a Lamborghini because you want other people see you drive a Lamborghini, you can work hard towards that and achieve it. Sadly this has led other people to doing the wrong things just to make sure they achieve their goals.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha