Would You Buy An Azuki NFT For $1.4 Million?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

More and more NFTs are being sold for outrageous prices, in as much as I believe in the NFT utility and use case I can’t help but think of how over priced some NFTs are. Aside the bored ape yacht NFT whose founders and devs have been working so hard in creating utility and use case for the project, there are others that their use case is literally just being a profile picture.

399F6E55-36FF-4E80-A445-88FF99D622BC.png
OpenSea

Lately what these NFTs developers are trying to do is integrate their NFTs as play to earns. This brings my attention back to the Azuki NFTs, these NFTs are really new, not even up to 5 months, If I can recall I can remember the Azuki buzz flying around Twitter in January. When I saw the pictures of the AZUKI NFTs, I thought the collections were gotten from the characters of an Anime movie.

Turns out it’s an Anime style NFT where the characters are based on Anime but there is no movie yet. Holders of the Azuki NFTs get access to a group or club called garden where they meet each other to share ideas in the metaverse.

$1.4 Million was used to buy an Azuki that is meant to be very rare.

E4775D9D-760B-4F96-8911-D5C18F151618.jpeg

While still trying to assimilate the amount spent on the most expensive Azuki NFT in the world, I couldn’t help but imagine what and how that amount of money can change someone’s life. This is obviously coming from a place or rather a person who can’t afford a million dollars. I wouldn’t expect a person who owns just $1 Million to use it all to buy an NFT because they love it. For a buyer to spend a whopping $1.4 Million, that means that they own more than that. They can’t be buying it if they don’t have more than $1.4 Million. Another reason is getting possible info on use case by an anonymous source. Before the Ape token airdrop, lots of people bought Bored ape yacht club NFTs because they wanted to get the airdrop. This fueled the increase in the floor price of the Bored Ape Yacht Club. So it’s possible that there might be an information making this person buy one of the rarest Azukis.

This is the only explanation I have unto the reason behind the $1.4 Million Azuki NFT purchase.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This is huge but it is worth it for those who have a million dollar to spend on it,am pretty sure those people who bought it have more than the million they spend on the Azuki Nft for that outrageous price.

Yeah, exactly, if I had $100 Million or more I don’t mind spending that amount on an NFT

I thought the collections were gotten from the characters of an Anime movie.

When speaking of how attractive an NFTs is, Azuki is my no.1.
Reminds me of samurai X.
Samurai X was a cartoon I watched as a kid.

I'd soon sell my hive punk to become a millionaire soon😤