You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collectible Coins as an Investment: A Personal Perspective

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Love all the info on the old coins A.G. The golden eagle is a beauty. I used to work at a bank and sometimes would save a coin that looked interesting. I have a small collection (Canadian) but nothing rare.Your post makes me want to check them out. I just have them in a small bag in a drawer.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for visiting and for your kind comment.

Take out that bag. You never know what you'll find. I didn't include this bit of information: in 1947 a boy found one of the rare Lincoln pennies in his pocket (lunch money!). Who knows what's in that bag :))

Hope you are having a peaceful weekend and the view from you back window is rewarding.

(Thank you for the generous tip!)

Most welcome A.G. It would be wonderful to find a rare coin. What a great find for the boy. I also collected a few stamps at one time and have them tucked away somewhere.

The weekend is going good and winter is rolling along.

I hope all is well and safe in your piece of the planet.❤️