You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Google VS Apple - Crypto Payments Race Begins

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Doge is only Elon Musk's 'soft spot coin.' 😁 I don't know why, but I'm glad he likes dogs. The new Tesla Token is indeed real. It still a bit under wraps, I'll have to check where I saved the stuff they sent me. It will officially launch soon, and I personally expect the interest to be huge. The token will be used for (or at?) all of his companies, not sure how, I just skimmed over all the stuff. Pretty much the only thing I did was to check if it's really a Tesla initiative and not a scam or something, but the domain and everything is indeed registered to Tesla.

The Chinese constitution has a clause that all companies operating in China must hand over all user information on request to the authorities, no warrant necessary. That's one of the reasons why Google withdrew from there some years ago, they refused to cooperate. As such I don't think many Chinese citizens use Gmail accounts, or are even allowed to. I remember when I Skyped some company officials there (I owned an import/export company), the moment I started talking about politics the connection suddenly gotten lost. And I tested it in several calls with different suppliers. So my guess is the Chinese government monitored all calls, with bots listening to specific words that would cut a call. Weird.