You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My LBI governance team nomination - @hykss

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Congrats on the step and glad that we have nice options to choose.
Personally, I'm not much worried about the lack of rush for governance, as it is how a decentralized DAO or DAC should work. I would like to know more about your thoughts, not in light of "why" you are stepping in but in "what" is the specific skill you think it can be good for LBI and if you already have some general ideas to bring to the project.
Thanks again!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thank you !
Well first of all I have time and motivation to dedicate to the project :)
I didn't think about it yet but being based in HK, I might be able to bring some activities or regulation opportunities, could brainstorm this one.
I like to understand the details of a process to then draft some excel sheets in order to maximize the profit/return out of it.
Got some experience in options trading which I think could be something we could bring to LBI if we include trading initiatives.
Love to diversify my portfolio with less-known opportunities like whisky maturing investment for example :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have 25 years of experience in non-financial assets, which now are called "alternative investments" so I can hear you with the Whisky example, haha. However, my best bet up today was to open a trading card game shop in 1997 which still runs today.
The idea of being into some tokenized "hard" assets is something to consider, definitely. RallyRd is a great example of what can be done. I expect several startups mixing this and crypto in the space in the next year or so. We'll see!

Impressive longevity !
To be honest I didn’t know about RallyRd before you mentioned it so I have to check online. My experience in cards is back to school with DBZ cards and then Magic, very limited as you can see :)
For sure NFT and hard cards will work together perfectly and will create good opportunities.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta