You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reblogging is Curation

in LeoFinance3 months ago

Asking out of total ignorance: What if you spot a very good post with valuable information, vote it 100% early and reblog it so it will have more exposure, technically reblogging in this case will bring you 2nd tier benefits? I get that you mean that there should be direct incentives. Just curious to know if I understand the system well.

Sort:  

Voting early no longer has any affect on posts.
This has been the case for years now.
As long as an account votes within the first 24 hours they get a 50% kickback no matter what.

Reblogging the post would be a completely separate thing based on the other 50% of the reward.
They wouldn't be connected at all, no.

Understood, thanks! I think I remembered that from the first year I was around, but then I was out for several years, so it makes sense that stuff changed, haha. Ty