2000 Hive Staked + HiveBuzz & My SNES Journey Continues

in LeoFinance6 months ago (edited)

The end of the year is fast approaching and I have goals to achieve. With yesterday being HPUD (Hive Power-up Day) I thought it a good day as any to complete my final powerup of the year thus putting me over my softcap goal of total Hive Power staked for 2023. The powered up amount, 2000 HIVE. The total amount I now have staked, just over 15,000 Hive Power. I'm already starting to think of my new goal for 2024. With the variance in cryptocurrency its hard to place a static number on such so I always like to set goals with today's price in mind. I also like to set soft-cap goals, meaning the goal is the minimum I expect to achieve. That being said my softcap goal for Hive Power owned by the end of 2024 is 25,000. Dependent on a bull run for assets held, I might be able to smash past my softcap goal (Time will tell).



The Powerup

image.png

Untitled.png

image.png



Soon after my powerup I was met with a Congratulations message from @hivebuzz. That message notified me of my participation in HPUD and that I been awarded a badge. But not just any badge, I was awarded the biggest Power-Bee badge. If you are unfamiliar with the HiveBuzz site I do encourage you to check it out as its chalk full of interesting stats. Who knows you might have some badges waiting for your viewing that you never knew you earned. To visit HiveBuzz click on the following URL: https://hivebuzz.me/@PutYourHiveNameHere

image.png




This is a two part post below is my SNES MINI journey continued.




Our last entry into our MINI SNES series had us playing the ever so popular game known as Donkey Kong. If you are interested in reading that journey here is the post: RentMoney Plays Donkey Kong Country (Mini SNES Classic). We had allot of great suggestions on what game we should play next such as Super Metroid (suggested by @thegoliath) and Contra 3 (suggested by @ninjamike) but upon firing up the old mini SNES I got to talking to my partner in crime (my daughter) and mentioned to her that there was a game on this system that was created but never released before. That immediately got her attention and she wanted to see which game it was. That game was Star Fox 2, which was canceled before its official release but later included on the SNES MINI. However the game was not able to be played right away. This game needed to be unlocked and to do so we needed to finish the first stage of Star Fox one. To say my daughter was unimpressed with Star Fox One would be an understatement. She was not use to the inverted controls so we changed that setting to see if that helped any. Her mind was made up; this game just wasn't for her. This game sucks! was something she proclaimed during one of her many attempts at stage one. I could see her boredom setting in as she continued her verbal onslaught of the game in a way that only a child could do (No profanity and comical to anyone in earshot), There is no-way game two (Star Fox 2) could be as bad as this, she proclaimed. After a few attempts we managed to complete the first stage of Star Fox One.



image.png



Star Fox 2: First Expressions

My daughter had more interest in playing Star Fox 2 (game-play image screenshoted above) than to continue playing Star Fox One. I also never played Star Fox 2 before and wanted to see the graphics and general game-play so the choice to switch our gaming session to Star Fox 2 was an easy one. We didn't play Star Fox 2 for a long period of time so we don't have much of a review on it. It was likely that her interest in playing Star Fox Two faded once she decided she didn't like playing the first one (Star Fox One). She did mention that the second game was better than the first. I agreed more so in an attempt to see if she will continue playing but she wasn't having none of it. She attempted to play Star Fox 2 two or three times and was content with the fact she got to see and play a once unreleased game before calling it quits. There was no interest in continuing. She suggested we play a little more of Donkey Kong before ending the gaming session. And as every Dad knows, your youngest daughter is boss so that is what we did. Who knows we might return to Star Fox 2 someday and have a more in-depth review of the experience but for now, that is that. Next up in our conquest of the SNES MINI is Contra 3 and/or Super Metroid but that is a gaming sessions for another time and a post for another day.



image.png
Image Sources
image.png



List Of Games On Mini SNES CLASSIC

Contra III: The Alien Wars
Donkey Kong Country
Kirby Super Star
Kirby's Dream Course
Secret of Mana
Street Fighter II Turbo: Hyper Fighting
Super Mario Kart
Super Mario World
Final Fantasy III
Super Castlevania IV
EarthBound
F-ZERO
Mega Man X
Star Fox
Star Fox 2
Super Ghouls 'n Ghosts
Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars
Super Metroid
Super Punch-Out!!
The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past
Yoshi's Island

Star Fox 2 is a rail shooter video game developed by Nintendo and Argonaut Software and published by Nintendo. Originally developed for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System, it was completed in 1995 but did not see an official release until 2017 on the Super NES Classic Edition. Wiki



Which One Should I Play Next?

Did You Play Star Fox 2? Did You Like It?

Out of the games listed, which is your favorite?

Sound off in the comment section below!




Retro Star Fox Commercial


Posted Using InLeo Alpha









Sort:  

I don't really understand how HiveBuzz gives the power up day badges, I have powered up Hive before on the 1st's of the month, but I was always thinking I didn't power up enough.

I need to look into it and get myself a badge aswell.

Congrats on that power up, that is amazing addition to your HP

Its automatic, if one powersup at least 10 HP on HPUD they get a badge. 500 Powerup for a slightly bigger powerup badge and 1000+ powerup for the biggest powerup badge. HPUD is the first of every month. URL: https://hivebuzz.me/@tsnaks

wow what a huge power up!

Cheers,

!PIZZA

This year is coming to an end and many people have achieved their targets. All these things are not so easy to achieve. One has to work hard throughout the year, one has to be regular and then one gets success.

I agree, consistency is very important in reaching ones goals.

!PIZZA

She suggested we play a little more of Donkey Kong

Always a good choice! 😂🤣😂

It is a classic :)

!PIZZA

ohh you have increased your power a lot 👍👍

A step in the right direction for sure.

!PIZZA

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 2.00% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
rentmoney tipped djbravo
rentmoney tipped speedtuning
@rentmoney(2/10) tipped @steven-patrick
rentmoney tipped kungfukid

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rentmoney.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

When I was a kid I found Star Fox disappointing too. There was a lot of hype before its release because it had some FX chip that was supposed to give it revolutionary 3D graphics. But for me it just didn't seem 3D. However, I did enjoy Star Fox 64 when it came out on N64. By then the technology was ready for an immersive 3D game.

Congratulations on participating in the PUD @rentmoney. 💪🐝

If you like our badges and us keeping track of your achievements, we need your support too!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on our proposal page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248. It won't cost you anything!
Thank you.