Chaos Legion: Are You Ready For The Madness?

in LeoFinancelast year

Just 377,000 Chaos Legion Packs remain for sale on the official Splinterlands marketplace. Considering the Splinterlands community has a Daily 25,000 Pack Burn that comes out of the aforementioned supply; it won't be long before Splinterlands officially runs out of Chaos Legion Packs. So if you want to purchase some directly from Splinterlands you better hurry and do so. It won't be long now before there is 0 left. Using the ratio of 25,000 burns a day it will take just two weeks (14 days) of burning to reach 350,000 burn packs. Considering players and investors are also making purchases, Chaos Legion still being in print two weeks from now isn't likely.

Are You Ready For The Madness?

History has shown that once a Splinterlands NFT set is out of print (no longer for sale from the Splinterlands company) the USD price of those boosters increase. This is in part because usually when a set goes out of print another set isn't immediately available for sale. This forces players that want to open boosters to wait for the new set or seek out those who have boosters for trade. There are many reasons for players to want Chaos Legion Boosters after the set sells out. Players are going to want to round out their collection. Players are going to want to feel that excitement of potentially flipping a GFL in a Pack they just purchased. To do so they will need to purchase from those who have boosters for trade on secondary markets such as Hive-Engine and LeoDex. To be clear this is not financial advice and the Chaos Legion NFT Set has hit hiccups the previous sets have not encountered such as what some consider too big of a supply. There are also allot of "whales" and "investors" not to mention general gamers who held packs for resale purpose. Meaning its not a guarantee that packs will immediately increase in USD value after Splinterlands sells out their supply. That being said currently Chaos Legion packs are selling south of $2.50 USD on the secondary markets and I fully believe that we will touch on if not surpass $4.00 USD per CL Booster Pack soon after the Splinterlands Company have no more for sale.

Purchasing Secondary Packs

I have accumulated some liquid HIVE over the past months. Some from my created content but the bulk has come from selling my DEC (Splinterlands in game currency). Today I used all that liquid HIVE to purchase Chaos Legion Packs from secondary markets. I managed to pick up 740 Booster Packs for the price of 3,529 HIVE (roughly $1,630 USD). For me the risk here is does HIVE short term USD value increase (percentage wise) outweigh any potential USD increase for Chaos Legion Packs? Admittedly its a risk because HIVE has been pumping lately and its very possible that the USD value of 3,529 HIVE outmatch the USD value of 740 CL Booster Packs upon time of their future sale. For this particular trade the best outcome for me will be for HIVE to dip or stay at its current price while Booster Packs rise in USD value. While I'm uncertain of where the short term USD value of HIVE is going; I am almost 100% certain we will see an increase in USD value for Chaos Legion packs. With this line of thinking: worse case scenario; HIVE Pumps (I'm ok with that) to a level that makes my trade less profitable in USD and/or less profitable/ loss in HIVE Dollars. In that case I will either hold the packs or sell and purchase HBD for that sweet 20% ROI staking HBD yields. So I ask you again Are You Ready For The Madness?.


What Is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a blockchain game built on the Hive Network. The game itself utilizes NFT's for game play. These NFT's can be won in battle and/or purchased from the official Splinterlands marketplace or many other secondary markets. Game play rewards players with cryptocurrency and in game assets. Click here to get started with Splinterlands.


Recent CHAOS Trade Volume

(Date: 03/01/2023)

Trade At LeoDex:

(And Other HIVE Dex's)
https://leodex.io/market/CHAOS
image.png


Watch A Splinterlands Battle:

(Click The Highlighted Link To Watch)
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=a595a22edd5d91ccf5df9a2c51be9b760f586e0f&ref=rentmoney
image.png


Chaos Legion Trailer

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

I'm excited. I can only see positive results!

Excitement and Splinterlands go hand in hand.

Thanks for the support in my created content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think your buying strategy will prove to be successful ;)
!KING
@tipu curate

I believe so as well. I'd be surprised if CL packs don't see an uptick in USD value

Thanks for the curation.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am slightly more bearish with where I see CL pack prices heading in the near future. I won't open and sell any packs from any I get from my daily quests, but I am unlikely to make any additional purchases too. I'm going to bet on HIVE for the time being. 😊

!PIZZA

I'm going to bet on HIVE for the time being. 😊

I believe that is a good bet to make :)

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I give it a few days not a whole 2 weeks.

I agree, I don't suspect there is much time left.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah the beauty of having some dry powder, I hope your shot hits its mark. Are you just HODLing the packs or do you have a target price to sell? What would it take? $3, $4?

No set amount, my only goal is to get back more HIVE than what I paid for the packs. I'd be happy with making an extra 1 HIVE per pack. Which means just south of $3.00 each (I think they will be worth more than $3.00 in a relatively short period of time).

!LOLZ

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Today I used all that liquid HIVE to purchase Chaos Legion Packs from secondary markets

What a good and smart move

Time will tell the tale.

Thanks for taking the time to comment.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for the vote.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are welcome! I was built to support to creators like you.
Please consider giving us your vote for witness its free and you get 30 of them!
Vote For SplinterBoost for Witness

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rentmoney(2/10) tipped @blitzzzz (x1)
blitzzzz tipped rentmoney (x1)
rentmoney tipped libertycrypto27 (x1)
rentmoney tipped atova (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @rentmoney! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the March edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!