HIVE ON THE RISE::POWERING UP::LEO TOKEN TRADE

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

image.png
*Source: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/hive-blockchain/


HIVE has broken the 30 cent mark and is currently sitting at $0.3053 USD per token. The 24 hour high was just over 31 cents. This might be a great opportunity to trade some for HBD but it also might be the start of an upward trend. Personally I'm Hodling the little HIVE I do have and attempting to stack more. However if the price continues to rise trading some HIVE for HBD will be rather tempting. Its hard to beat that guaranteed 20% return that staking HBD will generate.


image.png


The dipping USD Value of HIVE has made it easier to accumulate the token. This is especially true if you earn most of your HIVE token from content creating. Most bloggers stop creating content when they see the HIVE token is dipping in USD worth. They are stuck on the USD number displayed beside their created content. That USD number displayed doesn't mean jack; the number you should be focusing on is the HIVE amount earned. With that in mind I am comfortable with saying its very likely your created content is still earning the same amount of HIVE it was before the dip and in most cases, more HIVE than before the dip. Just before DEC dropped in USD value I traded my DEC holdings for HIVE. Due to HIVE dipping at the same ratio as DEC (since my trade) that specific trade has been a break-even proposition for me. However if HIVE manages to stay above 30 cents I suspect my move to be the correct one. My goal with this trade: Get More HIVE. Secondary gold; End up with more DEC than I started with. If I get caught in-between a price hike or dip its irrelevant to me as I'm ok with having more DEC just as much as I'm ok with having more HIVE. I'd prefer the HIVE but I am an avid Splinterlands supporter and more DEC means more Splinterland assets and one can't go wrong with owning more Splinterlands assets.


Lets Power Up Some Of That HIVE

image.png


LEO Token Buy Order

image.png


I want to increase my vote value and the best way to do that is to power up some more HIVE. At current days (01/11/23) price (to me) its seems as if it would be a missed opportunity to not do that at this very moment. 250 of my recently acquired HIVE has now been powered up. One can also increase their VOTE value by increasing the amount of community tokens they have staked. Tokens such as the LEO Token in which I just placed a small buy order for. It isn't a large amount but every little adds to the pot. Larger Power-Ups are on the way but I'm waiting on some dipping markets to recover before moving my funds around. When will that be (no-body knows) but if my predictions are correct there is opportunity in Splinterland assets such as DEC recovering or getting close to its intended peg value of $1/1000. Then there is the good chance that once Chaos Legion Packs sell out we see at least a gradual uptick in their worth on secondary markets. If either of these end up being true and HIVE stays floating around its current price (or lower); This is when I intend on selling some of my Splinterland assets for the HIVE Token. A portion of that HIVE will be used to Power Up. Another portion used to purchase some Leo Tokens. The rest used to reposition into Splinterlands and possibly other areas of the HIVE Network.


Note:

For those of you waiting on our next Crypto-Shots giveaway post that was intended on getting announced today we will have that post ready to go for 01/12/2023. A day late but not a dollar short as there will be Level two and Level three Crypto-Shots NFT's up for grabs. Stay tuned and hit that follow button as you aren't going to want to miss this upcoming giveaway!


What Is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a blockchain game built on the Hive Network. The game itself utilizes NFT's for game play. These NFT's can be won in battle and/or purchased from the official Splinterlands marketplace or many other secondary markets. Game play rewards players with cryptocurrency and in game assets. Click here to get started with Splinterlands.


Splinterlands Town-Hall

(Stream Date: 01/10/2023)
Click Link Below To Watch
https://www.youtube.com/live/E5x4zZiDgTU?feature=share

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Splinterlands continues to take alot of my time battling. This is good. The game is engaging and fun. I think the utility of the NFTs will help the cards hold value now and increase in the future.

I believe we will see an increase in our cards value once Chaos Legion Packs are sold out. It would be nice to see card staking on land soon after. I believe the two happening at the same time could cause some nice spikes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think that contrary to what the majority thinks, this year is going to be a bullish year in the crypto market and if the rates fall it will be very bullish.

It's really awesome to see the progress of hive increase and I believe there's still more progress to occur.
!PIZZA
!LUV

Cheers to that.

!PIZZA
!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for the curation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are welcome! I was built to support to creators like you.
Please consider giving us your vote for witness its free and you get 30 of them!
Vote For SplinterBoost for Witness

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for the curation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@rentmoney(1/10) tipped @tokutaro22 (x1)
rentmoney tipped emeka4 (x1)
emeka4 tipped rentmoney (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

I am in 100% HP mode, I will wait until it exceeds the dollar to change to 50/50

Nice, I usually keep mine at the 50/50. I like having some liquid available.

!PIZZA

Nice power-up and I think stacking HP is a good idea. I haven't bothered much with DEC though but I am getting some here and there from my rentals.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Got to !LUV that rental income :)

I agree this is a good time to accumulate tokens during the bear market. Your dollars will definately go farther, and there is less content creation during Bear markets, so you can earn more. Plus this is an ideal time for new people to come into the commmunity and build their following.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta