LEO/POB PowerUps + New Token VYB Airdrop

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

With the recent uptick in HIVE price I decided it was best to put some of my HIVE towards other tokens as a Hedge against a dip in USD price. To date I haven't "cashed out" or taken any profits off the HIVE chain and I didn't do so this time either. What I did do was invest in HIVE's second lawyer tokens such as LEO and POB. These are tokens of two very popular Tribe sites here on HIVE.

Leo

LEO (Leofinance) is a tribe site built on the Hive Network. The Leo Tribe focus is on Financial and Crypto related content. Many Tribe sites have shown short term value in their native tokens but few have the ever lasting demand that LEO has been able to sustain. If participating in Hive Tribes is something you plan on doing or are currently doing / looking into LEO is a must. Creating and curating content from the LeoFinance frontend will allow you to earn the LEO/HIVE and HBD tokens.

POB

POB (Proof Of Brain) is a tribe site built on the Hive Network. POB rewards started at 50 POB every 10 minutes and will decrease by 50% every 4 years. They use the Proof Of Brain concept to reward content created on its frontend. The more Brainier your post the more rewards you could potentially earn. Creating and curating content from the Proof Of Brain frontend will allow you to earn the POB/HIVE and HBD tokens.

The two other things I did to protect my HIVE tokens USD value was (1) swap some for HBD and (2) purchase some Splinterland assets. Over the past couple days HIVE price has dipped and I been tempted to trade back my HBD for HIVE and gain some decent HIVE profits but I haven't done so yet. The plots I purchased for 320 HIVE each are looking very tempting at the current sale price of 450 HIVE but I'll continue holding them for now. I'll likely sell one or two if HIVE's USD drops further as that would mean more HIVE profits and HIVE profits is what I am after. Plus holding Land Plots allow me to earn airdrop points for the Splinterlands governance token known as SPS. You can read more about the SPS airdrop by clicking the below link.

image.png

SPS Airdrop There's Still Time

The amount of LEO I was able to secure isn't a large amount but every little counts towards growing our LEO Power. Today I will be powering up 1,693 LEO Tokens to Leo Power. This process is the same as powering up HIVE to HIVE Power. With a Power Up of 1,693 added to my exisiting LEO Power of 1,277 I will have a total of 2970 LEO Power. I first attempted this power up from Hive-Engine but for some reason HiveSigner isn't working for me. I then tried from the LeoFinance frontend but the same thing, HiveSigner wouldn't submit my powerup request. Once the issue is fixed I'll then do these powerups.

image.png

I didn't manage to purchase many POB but I did get my hands on a couple hundred to stack up with the ones I earned from content creating while using the POB tag. Currently I have 373 liquid POB and 700 Staked. Once I'm able to I will be turning my 373 liquid POB into POB Power which will bring me to a total of 1073 POB Power. Nowhere near what I want but we all got to start somewhere.

image.png

Readers, " Thats nice and all but Rentmoney,

AIRDROP: When & How?"

Alright, you like me see the word airdrop and get excited. I understand, everyone likes a good drop. I have searched the HIVE Network high and low so you didn't have to and found out that there will be a new TRIBE created. This tribe is a very unique one as downvotes will have zero influence over the tribe and its token (VYB). On top of that self votes will not be possible from its frontend. This new tribes tokens will be named VYB (vybrainium) and VYBM (vybrainium miner). They claim that downvotes won't be needed as they fully intend on utilizing the Tribes Mute function on anyone who doesn't follow the tribe’s community standards. The other thing that makes this tribe unique is that it was built to complement and support the existing Proof of Brain Tribe.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Learn More about the VYB airdrop and tribe site by visiting the official VYB announcement post linked below.

https://www.proofofbrain.io/@vyb.vyb/new-tribe-and-token-verify-your-brain-oror-vybrainium-vyb

image.png
image.png
image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That is nice to know. I think I sold a few POB when it first launched but I haven't really sold any in months. So a free airdrop is always great.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Free airdrops are the best kind of airdrops.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Certainly a lot of things happening. We are to the point where there are more opportunities than most people have resources. For this reason, we have to be very specific where we focus our attention (and money).

Either way, a number of airdrops are on their way. It is terrific to see things expanding so much on Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So many airdrops....

I agree with everything you said. There is so much happening on the HIVE network that its easy to get overwhelmed/ over excited by it all. One should keep in mind that its near impossible to "do it all".

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had not heard of the VYB token until now. Another airdrop incoming is always great news! There are so many tokens being airdropped around here it's hard to keep track of them all.

So many airdrops......

I agree, its hard to keep up with them.

Is a good problem to have :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Indeed it is. !LUV having problems like this.

A new one on me too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for this update on airdrop I was not aware of it
!PGM
!BEER
!PIZZA

You're welcome!

!BEER
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good update Rent. Love that meme. Getting goosebumps from the work Airdrop lol.

Its an exciting word.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Keep up the good work.
!LOLZ

Thanks for the !LOLZ

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A father was washing his car with his son
And the son says, “dad, can’t you use a sponge?”

@emeka4, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rentmoney
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/4)

Knock knock...
ERROR: Joke failed.

@emeka4, You need more $LOLZ to use this command. The minimum requirement is 8.0 LOLZ.
You can get more $LOLZ on HE.

It is always a good option to diversify and hedge just in case. Although I do not follow the example. For me in Hive the best option is always Hive power
!PIZZA

Thanks for the !PIZZA.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

!LOL

Knock knock...
ERROR: Joke failed.

@maxwellnewlife7, You need more $LOLZ to use this command. The minimum requirement is 8.0 LOLZ.
You can get more $LOLZ on HE.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rentmoney(8/8) tipped @yeckingo1 (x1)
yeckingo1 tipped rentmoney (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Great article. I didn't know of the new tribe and it sounds intriguing.
But if I understand the Airdrop rules correctly, buying POB from the market is useless, as only earned POB from content creation and curation is counted, is it?

There is allot of info in the airdrop link I posted and I don't want to misquote it. The VYB team has a newly created post with names of those getting the airdrop, link can be found below.

https://hive.blog/hive-150329/@vyb.vyb/vyb-airdrop-info-preliminary-tabulation-and-calc-s-part-1-of-4-summary-for-1-336