Liquidity Pools/ PSYBERX Crates/ Purchasing PSYBERX Land

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Admittedly I'm late to the Liquidity Pool party but as the saying goes, "Better late than never". I still have allot to learn about liquidity pools and I suggest you do your own research before investing/participating in them. Hive liquidity pools can be found on most Hive native dexs such as TribalDex, BeeSwap and LeoDex. Just as the name indicates liquidity pools are pools of participants pooling together their resources to help bring liquidity to the tokens each pool was created for. For example just yesterday I decided to participate in the SWAP.HIVE:LVL pool that can be found on any of the prementioned dexs. I added a total of 250 SWAP.HIVE and roughly 200,000 LvL tokens. Doing so will not only provide more liquidity for those using the pool to trade Lvl but because how pools are set I and anyone else who adds liquidity will be earning a share of rewards that are designated to this specific pool. There is a fee charged to users who use the liquidity pools to trade and that fee is 0.25% (very small fee for the user but in time adds up for those providing liquidity). That 0.25% gets shared among those who provide liquidity to said pool. Many pools have added rewards on top of the shared fee. You will need to check each pool individually to see what those rewards might be. Lets take a look at all the rewards offered for the SWAP.HIVE:LVL Liquidity Pool.

image.png

If you take a look at the above screenshot you will notice to the far corner a list of many different tokens under the section titled Rewards. That list of tokens are the added rewards on top of the shared 0.25 fee, shared proportionately to all participants in the SWAP.HIVE:LVL Pool. Some pools have no extra rewards attached to them. Some fewer and some could potentially have more. Pools are an awesome way to support a token and (hopefully) earn some decent ROI while doing so but its not all cookies and sunshine. There is a thing called Impermanent Loss. I experienced this first hand in the short period (One Day) of providing liquidity to the SWAP.HIVE:LVL Pool. As I noted above I provided 250 SWAP.HIVE and 200,000 LvL tokens to the liquidity pool. I just checked my position and my tokens in the liquidy pool have changed to 285 SWAP.HIVE and 171,764 LVL. This means I have an Impermanent Loss of roughly 30,000 LvL tokens. Impermanent Loss becomes permanent loss once one exit a pool with less than they entered with.

image.png

My Current Positions

image.png

My Earned Fees

image.png

If we take a look at the SWAP.HIVE:LVL fee earned we can see that I earned $0.615 in fees for my first day of contributing to the pool. My current total USD liquidity provided to the pool is $571 USD. I may have encountered some Impermanent Loss but $0.615 return on providing $571 USD in liquidity sure does look sweet to me. I have no clue how much or if I will come ahead in these pools which is one of the reasons I have created this post. To record my initial pool contribution and compare it to when I decide to move my liquidity from said pools. If providing liquidity to pools is something that interest you but you are a newbie to such things I recommend you read the following two articles I have come across which help educate me on how Liquidity Pools and Impermanent Loss works. Post one (Aggroed) Diesel Pools are generating money for liquidity providers and saving money for traders. Post two (Haveyaheard) How Liquidity Pools Work


What Is LvL?

Lvl (LEVEL) is the currency linked to the upcoming Hive Blockchain game known as PSYBERX. The PsyberX game aims to be a call of duty like game that rewards participants cryptocurrency for game play. The Lvl token can be purchased on any Hive related dex such as TribalDex, Hive-Engine and LeoDex. The game itself is fully funded and will implement NFT's and Land. These NFT's can be found in what will be known as crates. These Crates will contain different assets that will be related to the PsyberX game. One current benefit to holding the LvL token is those who hold 200,000+ will be included in an upcoming airdrop for said crates. If you are interested in the Level token but don't have liquid funds to purchase some, I have some good news for you. The official PsyberX blog account routinely host giveaways for their Level token and one is currently ongoing. To learn more about the most recent giveaway by PsyberX for Level Tokens click the following link: PsyberX Week #3 $LVL Giveaway (Social Media - IG/Twitter/TikTok/YouTube)

PSYBERX Crates Info

There are only 10,000 Special Edition, Airdropped Psybercrates.
Once they've been earned and assigned, they're gone. These crates have a higher percentage of Legendary, Epic, and Rare NFTs than the Psybercrates that will be made available through the Marketplace store. There will be 90,000 of those crates.

Because you cannot buy a Special Edition, Airdropped Psybercrate until someone puts one up for sale in the Marketplace, we cannot tell you the value. The Regular Psybercrates that will be sold in the Marketplace will sell for $20 USD or its equivalent in LVL, Hive, or HBD. If you have 200K LVL held in your account, you get a 30% discount just for being a ++true fan++. There will only be 100,000 Psybercrates: 10K Special Edition, Airdropped Psybercrates and 90K Psybercrates.

For those new to learning about PsyberX, each Psybercrate will hold 5 NFTs. These NFTs include weapons, skins, modifiers, killstreaks, etc. ranging in classifications from Common-Uncommon-Rare-Epic-Legendary. Want to see some examples? Look at the video we're leaking of the Marketplace...

Source: https://hive.blog/hive-140217/@psyberx/marketplace-preview-commercial-plot-list-weve-almost-sold-out-psybercrates-reminder-lp-update

Land Starter Kits

You can buy these as a direct purchase by sending 100 Hive or 100 HBD to @psyberx with a memo stating you’re buying the Founder Starter Kit.

If you do not have 100 Hive or 100 HBD, you can purchase these with 250 USDT equivalent in other cryptocurrencies; however, you will first need to reach out to @jboss in discord for the wallet address: This is the Discord link. This will ensure your funds go to the right address and that you get the number of starter kits you want to order.

These prices are guaranteed until either the marketplace launches or until 10,000 Starter Kits have sold. Once the marketplace is opened, which we will be announcing soon, the price may change. The total number of kits available will remain at 10,000 unless any are unsold at the time of the ALPHA Game Testing, at which time, your opportunity will be closed.

Source: https://hive.blog/psyberx/@psyberx/psyber-x-land-sale-founder-starter-kits-are-live

Important Note:

You are not required to purchase land to play PSYBERX

Steps to purchase using your chosen interface (Hive.Blog, Ecency, Peakd, LeoFinance, etc…)

#1. Go to your wallet page

#2. Click arrow > Transfer

image.png

#3. Fill out the information

image.png

#4. Confirm the transfer

#5. @psyberx will confirm your order

Buying the Founder Starter Kit with any other crypto coin/currency?

  • Make contact through the discord for Psyber X and we’ll point you to the boss-man and he’ll give you a wallet address to send your coin to lock in the purchase. Discord: https://discord.gg/kNMGZBsD

image.png

Disclaimer:

This post is not financial advice. Always do your own research before investing any of your hard earned currencies. My knowledge of Liquidity Pools is limited so don't go participating in them based on this post alone. Never invest what you can't afford to lose.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I don't think you were late for the Liquidity Pool party. Rather I think this is just beginning.

I agree, anyone currently participating in HIVE Related Blockchain initiatives are early. There are many current opportunities such as these liquid pools and new upcoming blockchain games such as PSYBERX.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is very true. I started in December and have been staking a ton of tokens/coins. Many, I've put right back into other LP's so that I can get compound interest...I'm in about 22 LP's right now ;)

Having dabbled in a few LP's with smaller positions, I think I've sorted out three "strategies" I'd employ when entering a pool:

  1. I want MOAR of a token I think will go down in price.
  2. I want to safely cash out of a token via swaps (and rewards!)
  3. I want to soak up rewards on tokens I think will remain steady.

Because rewards are often involved, if timing isn't a huge factor, LP's are a great way to shift value around without trashing a token's value through direct sales. You also get rewards while in said pool!

For example, you want to "buy the dip" for LVL but you think the dip will last for a while due to "reasons". How cool would it be to jump in a pool that steadily grew your LVL position and gave you rewards?!

That's the thought process I think needs to occur when I look at future pools: Where do I think the token is going, and can I make "impermanent loss" work for me?

!1UP

Thanks for sharing your strategy and knowledge of pools. I now have a better understanding on how to utilize my future positions because of your comment. Thanks for calling the curation bots, its appreciated.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great synopsis. I actually plan on doing a post soon about my LP's too. Great way to lock in the data! I just put $2K into LP's and I'm helping my daughters to put $100 into each of their accounts so they can learn what happens when you invest your money instead of keeping it under the mattress...

Nice, I'm sure your daughters will be very happy to learn that money put to work is much more productive than money that collects dust under a mattress. I look forward to reading your post about LP's.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A very nice explanation of how the pools and game NFTs work. I hope you don't lose too many LVL in the pool.

A very nice explanation of how the pools and game NFTs work.

Thanks....

I hope you don't lose too many LVL in the pool.

You and me both. I'm still learning the ins and outs of pools and like most things in life I learn them the hard way lol. Thanks for taking the time to comment.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi @rentmoney. thanks for all your inputs. I am about to purchase the founders starter kit.

Nice, good luck with your investment :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a nice chunk of rewards for the Swap.Hive:LVL pool. Currently it's at almost 98% yield. I especially like that I'm earning Splinterlands DEC and SPS from this pool.

It certainly is a long list of added rewards. One can't go wrong with adding to our DEC and SPS stacks.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I put in 60k thgaming into their pool and I'm now down to 30k !LOL

That's why I only put in half my tokens though. I figured THGAMING would shoot up and I'd lose a bunch. Great rewards in that pool so I'm just hoping I come out ahead but who really knows?

Thanks for posting the screen shot of your fees earned. I had no idea that page existed but I found it now. I like stats even if I don't know what to do with them!

!PGM
!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @imno, @rentmoney

remaining commands 6

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Congratulations, @imno You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @rentmoney.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @imno, @rentmoney

remaining commands 5

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444

How do locomotives know where they're going?
Lots of training

Credit: reddit
@rentmoney, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @imno
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/10)

50%: Ouch, I hope the fees and rewards cover those losses for you. This my first real venture into the pools so at the very least it will be a learning experience that better prepares me for my next venture.

!LOLZ
!BEER
!PIZZA
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Why did the melon have to get married in a church?
Because it cantelope.

Credit: reddit
@imno, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rentmoney
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/6)

I have been in that LP for a while. Bonuses add up nicely.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice congrats on getting in at the start. I procrastinated with pools and most other things, playing catch-up at the moment. The daily rewards did surprise me. 60 cents for my share of fees + about 1 USD in added rewards for my $5XX USD in liquidity provided is a decent return for just one day. Unfortunately in that same time span my LVL side of the pool dropped significantly. At the very least this will be a learning experience for me. If one times their entry and exit correctly they can make out like bandits.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good stuff as usual. Does PSYBERX have any gameplay yet? or is it basically pre-sale?

There will be a gaming map walk-through available on a limited basis around mid-late May. The same people who will have access to the walk-through will have access this summer to the Alpha version of the game and public access will be EOY 2022.

Thanks,

As Bobthebuilder2 mentions there is no gameplay yet but the team behind PSYBERX are hard at work and they are very active within the HIVE community. I look forward to seeing the end result of all their hard work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for the manual curation @bhattg.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rentmoney(1/5) tipped @imno (x1)
imno tipped bobthebuilder2 (x1)
rentmoney tipped tbnfl4sun (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I forgot to add some !LUV !Pizza !PGM !LOLZ and I think I'm still short on !ALIVE !Beer and !wine, but I'll give them a try anyway lol

Well let's build up that !WINE and !BEER stake a bit !LOLZ

!PGM
Oh and !PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @imno, @bobthebuilder2

remaining commands 4

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Congratulations, @imno You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @bobthebuilder2.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Did you hear about the happy Roman?
He was gladiator.

Credit: reddit
@bobthebuilder2, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @imno
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/10)

I might be short on tips myself but I'll call them anyways because one is never 100% sure.

!BEER
!LUV
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What do a tick and the Eiffel Tower have in common?
They're both Paris sites.

Credit: dyson-the-booper
@bobthebuilder2, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rentmoney
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/6)

How long is one minute?
It depends on what side of the bathroom door you're on.

Credit: reddit
@rentmoney, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @bobthebuilder2
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)


Hi @bobthebuilder2, You Have No Enough WINEX Tokens To Make A Successful Call.
Please Stake at least 25.000 WINEX Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @rentmoney

remaining commands 0

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444

@bobthebuilder2, sorry! You need more $ALIVE to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 ALIVE staked.

More $ALIVE is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @entrepidus!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@oneup-curator, @leo-curator, @bee-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @pal-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.