My Hive Goals In Review: Lets Power-Up Some Hive Tokens

in LeoFinance6 months ago (edited)

With the 2023 year coming to an end (in just two months time) now seems like a good time as any to review my HIVE Token goals. I already went over my Leo Token goals some days ago. If you are interested in reading my Leo Token Goals Post here it is--->My Leo Token Goals For 2023. Back on topic; 2023 Hive Token Goals In Review: At the start of the year I had some big plans. I positioned myself in multiple different assets in hopes that by years end there would be an opportunity to earn a whales share of HIVE Tokens with them. There was moments in which I could have come out with decent profits from these investments but I decided to hold. At current time (11/01/2023) these assets have (mostly) held their HIVE value but their USD value has sunk drastically. I have no issue with that because its the HIVE Token I am after. I also went MIA for weeks/months at a time during the year thus slowing down my progress here on the HIVE Blockchain. I started the year with 10,000 HIVE Power and currently have 12,380 HIVE Power. That is a 2,380 gain in ten months (not that great but I'll take it). My soft cap goal for the end of the year was 15,000 staked HIVE and I do plan on keeping to that goal.

Lets Power UP

image.png
image.png

After realizing today was Hive Power-Up Day (HPUD for short) I decided today would be a great time to add to my total staked HIVE Tokens. So off to the wallet section I go to convert 500 HIVE Tokens to 500 HIVE Power. The process is as easy as clicking a few buttons. The HIVE Blockchain wallet makes everything a breeze. After completed I am now at 12,880 staked HIVE. This means I will need to power-up 2,220 more Hive Tokens before the new year hits if I want to reach my goal. In the meantime if something happens like the markets bouncing back or one of the assets I hold starts to spike in worth; its likely I trade them for HIVE and power-up a good chunk of any profits.

What Is HPUD?

HPUD takes place on the first of every month. Any day is a good day to power up some Hive Tokens however Hive Power UP Day (HPUD for short) is a day in which those who frequent the Hive Blockchain collectively show support for the blockchain we all interact on by powering-up some Hive Tokens.

Other Goals:

If CHAOS Legion Packs continue to dip in price I might purchase more of them to dollar cost average the ones I already have. This is one of the many reasons I keep a chunk of my HIVE Tokens liquid. I also want to purchase some more SPT tokens. At one point I and others had high hopes that SPT would be integrated into the Splinterlands game. In today's landscape I think that such a thing (if it were to happen) is still very far out of reach. Regardless of any of that I still want more SPT. I still intend on increasing my POB holdings but its not at the top of the list of things I want to do. The same is true for the MEME Token. At some point in time I intend on turning those MEME Token candles green. I'm sure I'm leaving out some other goals I originaly set but that's it for now!

Do you have some HIVE Goals? If so lets hear all about them in the comment section below!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

A person is successful even when he sets a target in life and then works day and night on it, then a person continues to be successful the way you are also working hard.

You can easily reach your goal, since you still have the liquid hive on your account.
That is nice amount of powerup already, 500 Hive. : )

Correct I can reach my goal today if I powered up the majority of my liquid Hive Tokens but I like keeping them liquid just in case other opportunities present themselves. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment.

Happy HPUD!

Congratulations @rentmoney! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 500 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 4 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023

!PGM
!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@torran(1/10) tipped @rentmoney

I believe that you can achieve your end-of-year goal and the market can help you.
!LUV

Happy HPUD
I'm glad that so many people are turning up for the power up
It is so good to know

My goal was to reach 2000 Hive power in 2023, but my finances sadly can't really allow.

So hoping that 2024 will be a better year, I set my goals on reaching 2500 Hive power in 2024.

Oh my too soon for year end posts 🤯 lol Hive for me feeds my Splinterlands jones. I don't often put in fiat to play, I limit myself (mostly 😊) to Hive earnings.