My Hive Goals (SlothBuzz & More)

in LeoFinancelast year

Its been awhile since I went over my HIVE GOALS. Every so often I like to sit down and give some thoughts to the things I would like to accomplish on the Hive Blockchain. My goals are only softballs and not set in stone as everyone knows things in cryptocurrency land move quickly. With new opportunities arising our goals sometimes need to shift. However my goals may change there are fundamental goals in which I want to reach such as increasing my HIVE Power and Leo Power (which come with sub-division goals like delegating to projects I like). In any case below I will ballpark some of my goals as to try and give motivation to myself (and others) to keep pushing towards them (pushing towards your own).

Increasing HIVE Power

Not only do I want my Hive Power to increase I also want my general HIVE Token holdings to increase. I was once told by a whale that if you want to be a whale you need to have liquid funds ready to do whale like sh*t. I applied that same logic to every subdivision of growth (redfish, minnow, dolphin, ect.) One never knows when opportunity comes knocking and if you are on the HIVE Blockchain that opportunity will very likely need you to have some Liquid HIVE ready. I'm happy to report my Hive Power has been increasing. I'm nearing 11,000 total and dependent of HIVE USD Value I hope to reach 15,000 before years end. In my previous HIVE Goals Post I mentioned that I was going to sell some Splinterland assets to increase my HIVE Token holdings. I ended up doing just that as I sold the bulk of my DEC for HIVE.

Increasing My Leo Power

Just like HIVE Power I also want to increase my Leo Power. Currently I'm well past the 5,000 Leo Staked point but I'd like to double that to 10,000 before years end. This goal is dependent on the USD value of HIVE and its trade value vs. the Leo Token. I suspect I'm going to smash my Leo Power and my HIVE Power goals. The only way I see a bump in the road is if either or both tokens sky rocket in value. In which case I will have to adjust my expectations. A subdivision of goals I have once I have more HIVE Power/ LeoPower is to delegate Hive Power to @leofinance. This subdivision goal is getting close as I plan on making a Hive-Power up on the next HPUD that will allow me to start that delegation process.

Splinterland Goals

I want more..... more what? More everything and the best way I can do that is to reposition. I'm waiting on the next bull run and likely selling a large portion of the Splinterland assets I own. I don't suspect we hit peak USD value but I do suspect some sort of uptick in card value and out of print booster pack value once land is fully functional. If that prediction of mine comes to be true I'll likely start to sell some Splinterland assets and keep a portion of the HIVE for my previous mentioned goals and use the rest to reposition within Splinterlands. How I do that (land, Dec, New Card Sets, Maxing old sets, SPS, ect.) is undecided.

Learning About New Tribes

The last "new" tribe that caught my attention was Slothbuzz. As the name indicates growing ones stake on Slothbuzz is no quick task. There isn't many of the Slothbuzz tokens out in the wild yet so now is a good time to start earning them with content creation and curation. Currently they are running a MEME contest that seems to be getting some BUZZ (see what I did there). To read more about said contest visit the following post created by the SlothBuzz account itself: MEME contest/giveaway update, New DAILY PRIZE (price) and WEEKLY RAFFLE for posters AND voters!!!! . *Note: Soon one of my *weekly giveaways will be handing out Slothbuzz tokens so keep your eyes peeled for that.

Gaming Projects

Splinterlands isn't the only gaming project I have dipped my investing hat in. The Hive Blockchain is buzzing with new projects that I believe show huge potential. One such project is PSYBERX (a COD like game). Recently PSYBERX announced their game is now free to play (as it was always intended to be). All one needs to do is head on over to the PSYBERX discord and request a key for downloading. Read more about that by clicking the following link: PSYBERX (NOW FREE TO PLAY). Another multi-chain game that is on the HIVE Blockchain is Crypto-Shots. I routinely host giveaways for Crypto-Shots assets. In fact I have one running currently. To learn more about Crypto-Shots and/or to enter said giveaway click the following link: Free HBD & Crypto-Shots Assets. My goals for these games is easy enough to accomplish. The goal: support them both with blog posts and participating in their pools and other aspects of their respective communities.

Other

Over all I'm satisfied with my progress in 2023. I still have secondary goals of increasing the tokens of the other Tribes I frequent such as the POB (proofofbrain) tribe. I also haven't forgotten about SPT and while I reached my SPT goals some months back I still plan on stacking more. I'm also still stacking the MEME Token. I'm sure there is a tone I'm leaving out but this is a good starter point that will serve as reminder for me to keep pushing forward. Have you set some goals for your Hive Blockchain journey? If so lets hear about them below in the comment section.


Image Source: Cropped and Edited by @rentmoney
image.png


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I blame you for getting me hooked on Splinterlands 🤣 it sucks up all my liquid hive assets. Some of their changes are working because I've had to invest fiat to compete at the levels I was before 😞 I'm chalking it up to investment and the cards holding value or appreciating but in the mean time I do enjoy playing the game.

We hope that the way you set your goals and the hard work you do, one day you'll achieve soon. If a person wants to be successful in his life, then first of all he has to set his goals and then he has to work day and night on it. One day he will be successful. A person who works hard without setting goals can never be successful.

Good Luck making a BUZZ on your goals!

Posted using sloth.buzz

If you believe it , you can achieve it.

Such an amazing goals you have right there.

Good growth. If it is true, you have to have liquid Hive to avoid losing the opportunities that arise.

Good luck. There is only so much time so do you plan on participating in each community or just learning about them?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It would be near impossible to fully participate in each community. I can give support by using their tags on content that fits within that community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

https://leofinance.io/threads/@rentmoney/re-leothreads-7mbssc
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( @rentmoney ) sharing the post on LeoThreads.