You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⭐️All The HIVE DOLLARS This Topic Generates Is YOURS Week Tweenty One⭐️

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I can see how someone could take that viewpoint but to be honest if purchasing boosters was a free for all like it was in the past whales would purchase more of them then the current voucher system will allow. The current voucher system is designed to slow the sale of boosters so new players can have the opportunity to purchase them.

I am a perfect example of the voucher system working. I was planning on a $10,000 booster purchase but because the voucher system is in place I had to adjust my strategy and am now pushing towards a $2000 presale purchase / possibly even lower then $2000 purchase.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I see that and your answer helps to clarify why they are doing this, but I would have thought that each splinterlands account could purchase say 5-10 packs without the need for a voucher. Basically puts people like me completely out the picture.

An X booster purchase per account would be awesome. On the down side whales would just use multi accounts to get the amount of boosters they want.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess we can no longer expect people to do the right thing to promote equity; it's all about the 'me' first construct. I'll just keep investing a little at a time and see where it takes me; maybe I'll get lucky with a few cards here and there in the market or on the odd giveaways in the community. Thank you for taking the time to engage @rentmoney. Your perspective is appreciated🙏