You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cash isn't quite dead.. yet!

in LeoFinancelast month

Nothing will replace the feeling of a stack of cash in ones hand or cashing that first check one earns from their first job. I'm not sure a transfer directly into ones account replicates that feeling but it would be hard for me to say if that is fact or not. I do believe CASH use will eventually be weeded out for many reasons. One reason being eventually the worlds currency will gravitate to some form of cryptocurrency. Fiat transactions been taking baby steps in that direction without most even realizing it. Such as the simple credit card transactions most do. Cash isn't instantly being swapped just numbers from one card to someone who accepts those numbers in exchange for goods or services. Sounds very similar to a cryptocurrency with a use-case of being the pair to cash.

Sort:  

Maybe it's just a nostalgic habit we need to get over! Cash, that is!

I don't use it much myself, only when I know I've got a tight month coming up I might take a few hundred quid out to ration myself, but that doesn't happen very often!