Tip Bot Requirements (!BEER/!PIZZA/!LOLZ/!LUV)

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

For those who are regular readers of my blog you will have noticed I'm heavy on the use of tip bots. I think they are an awesome addition to the Hive blockchain. They allow us to give something to our followers and to those who we follow on top of our upvotes. One of the neat features of these tip bots is they don't cost us a dime to use. We simply need to hold and sometimes stake a certain amount of each token before we gain access to its tip bot feature (more than reasonable). The more you stake the more times you are permited to call the bot within a 24 hour period. These staked amounts usually increase with time. This is to help bring value to the tokens we are all holding and tipping to others. I have noticed the amount of times I can call on some of these tip bots has decreased so that means some of them likely upped the stake requirements of using their tip function so I decided now would be a good time for a little digging to find the answer to the question, "How many tokens do I need to hold before I can use each tip bot?".


!LOLZ Tip Bot Information

image.png

image.png


The !BEER Tip Bot Information

The !BEER bot allows the holders of !BEER to call on its bot one time every 24 hours for each 24 of !BEER they have staked. For 240 !BEER staked you can call the bot up to 10 times in a 24 hour period.

image.png


!PIZZA Tip Bot Information

image.png

The above hasn't been fully implemented yet but within the next four weeks (possibly sooner) the above will be required for using the !PIZZA bot command (Min Stake 20 !PIZZA for 5 Calls in a 24 hour period).

image.png


!LUV Tip Bot Information


image.png


Notes:

The above is the most up to date information on the tip bots I could find as of the date of 12/26/2021. Holding levels for each tip token is likely to change in the future. There are many other tip bots on the Hive network such as !ENGAGE (seems to be down at the moment) and !ALIVE so if tip tokens interest you I suggest you do some research to find out which ones suit you best. Many of these tip tokens have other use cases such as being implemented in games. The official !BEER webpage can be found by Clicking Here. !LUV has its own Luvshop The official LOLZ webpage can be found HERE. Visit the !PIZZA webpage Here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You're right about upping the required amount for each level. Speaking for LUV, there were two reasons: (1) resource credits were drawing down too fast so that the bot was threatened.(2) I want to try to make sure getting LUV means something. 😀

Tip bots are one of the things I like the most, they encourage participation. I use them in my daily giveaway, everyone wins.
!LUV

Happy Holidays!!
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @rentmoney

remaining commands 1

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

PGM is one I need to add to my growing list of tip tokens. Thanks for reminding me about it. Cheers, !BEER.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @tokutaro22, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Good info to have. saves me having to hunt down the requirements every time I want to use the tip bots.

!LUV
!PIZZA

Have a !PIZZA

Thanks for the PIZZA,

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @brianhuang, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rentmoney(3/5) tipped @cpol (x1)
brianhuang tipped rentmoney (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped rentmoney (x1)
marshmellowman tipped rentmoney (x1)
gregory-f tipped rentmoney (x1)

Join us in Discord!


@rentmoney, this comment has been manually curated with LUV

!LUV

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @emeka4, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Soon I may reach level 1 in most of them…

Good luck with hitting your desired level.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @magooz, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

It's nice to see all the information in one place. I wonder if there is some type of requirement for the beer bot though. I tried it once after I hit 24 staked and it never came.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sometimes they don't show up for random reasons. It could be because they are being updated. Sometimes they run out of tokens in their supply bin. I did read a comment sometime ago that stated its best to put the bot command on a line of its own like the below.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Let me try it out.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...


Hey @jfang003, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I was aware of all of these, but many are not. !PIZZA !ALIVE

@rentmoney! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

How about HYPNO from there HE description "By staking your HYPNO you can even distribute more HYPNO on your comments. For each 100 staked HYPNO you can call our bot once per day "!HYPNO" to tip 1 HYPNO free of charge to someone, just by typing !HYPNO into a comment. You can see more about us on our website https://hypnochain.com; on our Hive Community https://peakd.com/c/hive-163105/trending; and on Discord https://discord.gg/cw6ehYCPZW"
Thanks for the description of the different tips.... Lets try it.
!HYPNO !PIZZA

Nice, thanks for the above information.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looks like the Hypno tip did not work...

Great post thank you :) I have most of the tipping tokens minus BEER and WINEX, do you know anything about wine/winex?

I tried to research into it a tad as I was getting WINE drops from providing liquidity to pools but if the original tip token is forked and dead, I don't understand why these wine tokens still sell or if I could convert them into WINEX to start stacking that 😅

Looks like your knowledge of WINEX matches or exceeds my own. I did have some WINEX early on that I got when the fork happened but I sold them.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I see thank you for the information, great post! (Hopefully I haven't used most of my daily tokens up already)
!LUV
!PIZZA
!LOLZ

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@dubble you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 4 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!


Hey @dubble, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Such a pity! I'm closer to give pizza tokens, but anything else is way far out of my league! Thank you for sharing this!

Let me help you get closer.

!BEER
!PIZZA
!LUV
!LOLZ

I know my wife loves it when I tickle her
She laughs while I'm tickling and is angry at me when I stop.

@cpol, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rentmoney
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/4)

Thank you so much!

I think I can !LUV now, too!!! Thank you!

This is a very usefull post!
Thank you.
!LUV