Update: 5% Up To $1000

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

image.png


Some days back I posted an offer to the readers of my blog to own up to 5% of the action in a now completed poker tournament. To visit the original post with the offer in it click the following link: https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@rentmoney/5-up-to-usd1000-usd-can-be-yours-own-a-piece-of-the-action. Its now time to announce the results.


Failure

The tournament in which action was offered in was a Progressive KO with One Million USD in the pot. I won two tournaments to earn my way in. The tournament itself started out well and for the most part I was at a table with decent players. Some two hours into it the Poker Stars client started acting up and I and others got froze from the table. I logged out and after what seemed like some minutes was able to reconnect. The very first hand back I was dealt A 10 and am first to act. I raise and the next to act calls and so does the big blind. I don't hit my hand but fire another bullet regardless, big blind folds leaving just me and one other in the hand. At this point the turn is here and the board is showing Queen high with a heart flush draw now being possible. I am holding the 10 of hearts.


River comes the Ace of hearts. Now with me holding the 10 of hearts and the Ace and Queen of hearts on board (I believe the other heart on board was the 6) and considering my raise pre-flop the only hand I put my opponent on that they could possibly have and call me with if I went all in (aside from bluff catching) is the KJ of hearts. Most other playable K + X heart combination are blocked by my ten and the board cards. So I decide to push all in and get called. The other player turned over K8 of hearts and I'm bust. I was surprised to see such a weak starting hand playing from the position it was played from. After giving the hand some thought I suspect the player (like I) was frustrated with being froze out of the tournament and played the hand in an uncharastic fashion due to that frustration. Regardless of any of that, I lost and I also wasn't able to secure any bounties. In the future when I offer action in a poker game I'll try to remember to capture the last hand and post it in the results post.


What is progressive KO Tournament?

In Progressive Knockout tournaments a cash bounty is placed on every entrant in the tournament. Each time you knock out an opponent you win a cash prize. But there's a twist: you win part of the eliminated player's bounty immediately and the rest of it is added to YOUR bounty.


Upcoming Content

In the next day or so I will be hosting a giveaway for some Crypto-Shots assets. We will have some Splinterland content posted. It will soon be time for another installment of our *weekly free HBD giveaway. To enter the current ongoing HBD giveaway click here. On top of that it will soon be time to have another MEME Delegation contest. So keep your eyes peeled for all that and more.


image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

No such things as failure, you tried, and learned a lesson, its a success!

Thanks for keeping us up to date at sloth.buzz

Posted using sloth.buzz

Damn. Psyched out by a crappy server 🙁 still cool you made the offer 👍

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.