Into another crazy Pancake Pool

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I got bored waiting for the announcement of when the CUB launch is going to take place and accidentally stuck some of the BNB I had waiting for that into another crazy DEFI pool on Pancake....

Screenshot 20210305 at 20.00.09.png

I'd just happened to have a punt on some TPT a couple of days ago and noticed that there was a farm offering a 400% APY on a pool with that and some BUSD.

TPT is the Token Pocket Token - basically a mobile wallet.

Given that I've got 2021 earmarked as the year of stables I couldn't help but trade back some of that BNB for BUSD and slap some LPs into this farm.

That was about an hour ago and it's already earned me $0.06.....

Screenshot 20210305 at 19.46.14.png

Given the delays on CUB I'll easily have enough liquid Hive by the time it launches to buy back that BNB.

I still think it's worth a punt on these pools - I think Cake will do well when BTC makes its next major move up to $60 or $70K or beyond....

I think the thing with these crazy DEFI pools is DO NOT buy the tokens just for the percentage return, but if you've just had a punt on something odd like TPT anyway and see a Farm offer of 400% APY with a stable coin you want more of anyway, then why the hell not just take the plunge>!?!?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Check out goosedefi.com and their latest craze ... layered farming :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey cheers I'll give it a look, although I feel like I'm enough crazy DEFI pools already, enjoying it though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @revise.leo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day

I could not figure it out. So I’m just buying BNB.... everyone needs BNB now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

BNB certainly does come in handy!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta