Sort:  

That it does indeed.

I started this account as an experiment to show you can build an investment portfolio without putting in any money.

As a result I’m growing with 1 hive per day or so through blogging and then a bunch of hive-engine tokens as well.

My curation rewards are about 0.015 hive daily, so that is a big gap 😜

Correction 1 hive per day

Well it is possible to earn without investing,

But I think the big votes only come when you buy-in - I'm sure certain whales add you to their autovotes as a sort of reward for buying-in, maybe, I'm not sure!

Yes, and I would advise people who believe in the success of this blockchain to buy in. But I’ve decided to show at least for this year, that you can do it without a buy-in up front.

I can imagine some whales indeed choosing their auto upvotes based on the buy-in of an account.

All is registered, so it would be not too hard to filter for these things.