You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Orca / Bitcoin challenge. Month four. Broke past 40k HP and growing.

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Nice Progress and good move on the LEO, it's where it's at ATM, although DEC is doing pretty damn well recently too!

I might have to look into recurring payments on BTC myself, I quite like that idea!

I'm getting to the stage now where I'm thinking of selling 10% of what I earn, just to skim something off.

The question I'm asking myself is this: now I've got 50K Hive Powered Up (near enough) why would I want anymore?!?

I mean compared to LEO or DEC... they just seem so much more... dynamic!

Sort:  

I need to up my splinterlands game. Cashed in 100k for 300 HIVE this month which is good but my power is going to waste most days. I just about log in to do my quest every day and that is it. It could be earning me a lot more if i set it up properly. Or get playing more on the mobile to keep adding it up. At about 60DEC a win it adds up fairly fast.

I will keep adding to my HIVE rather than the other tokens for now as they will all filter value back to the main one in my opinion. Having a big HIVE stack makes it easier to earn any of the other tokens and it can be moved in and out of everything else. After 50k i might start to branch out a bit and and move some funds but it will only be a small amount as i push for more HIVE. You might be onto something with the 10% and back a few of the more interesting projects out there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm looking forward to land on Splinterlands, I'm hoping once crafting gets added in that'll be more interesting - I think i'll find it more fun to craft and sell rather than to play.

These new changes have made the game a bit shit TBH - now you just get maxed decks lurking around Diamond because they can't compete in Champions where they should be!

I don't know what they are thinking by allowing you to pick what level you want to play at. That part makes no sense. Surely the strength of your deck should determine where you are playing at. If you have over 500k power and keep winning then you keep moving up. If you want to try and place in diamond you should have to trim it down. The whole point of leagues was to try and balance out the rewards but i am seeing all of the top players who can't break top 50 hanging down for extra packs.

I think it does need auto level up like it was before!