You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Crypto & Blockchain Technology Impacted My Personal Finance

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

The 'fiat black hole' - I know that feeling!

What's amazing about this challenge is how very few people in the West have said Crypto has been life changing, I think the bitcoin dood is the only one so far.

A few people in poorer countries have commented how they've had their lives turned around, but what I find ironic with that is that this is a leofinance challenge - on a platform dedicated to investment and finance.

Investors aren't going to get rich by voting for poor people who cash out the crypto they've gifted them for fiat!

So that won't last.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think that's to be expected regarding the viewpoints in the West. Probably due to cost of living in the UK? I'll check out the dood's post and see what's going on there. I have seen some in Canada able to live off crypto as well whilst living within their means.

Yeah that irony isn't lost on me either and there were/are a lot of posts about Leo with lines along this effect. I'm sure there are more things in the pipeline though to attract long term investing on Leo, e.g. providing long term liquidity for decent return. Will be interesting to see how it turns out

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta