You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Savings, HODLings and Investments | Three Month Review for Saturday Savers Club

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Great news about work by the sounds of it, if you're able to negotiate reduced hours, that's what it's all about!

What's your Hive target: 100K?

I'm thinking Hive is a buy either now or some time soon!

Sort:  

Great news about work by the sounds of it, if you're able to negotiate reduced hours,

Yes, I am really looking forward to it! Also, they have asked me to do the feasibility and planning on a big capital project for a building, so plenty of work for a few years yet and a lot of control over what I'm doing. I really want to do some teaching, though, I miss that, so one session a week would be great.

I've been following your adventures in Portugal, you're inspiring me to tackle my garden (a much smaller scale, maybe 15x30ft). I had random trees cut down a few weeks ago, and the big one on the boundary pollarded. It's really the "front" garden, facing the road, but everyone uses the "back" door to the house, so I have been thinking of changing over the front garden to growing produce. It gets a lot of sun through the day.

You should go for it - growing food in relatively small spaces can be really satisfying, and you can get a lot in that space - it's about a third of an allotment plot I think. Plenty of room.

Nice that you've got more security and more control at work, not a lot not to like there!

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.