You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Crypto and Blockchain Technology Has Impacted My Personal Finance

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It's nice to hear a real life story of crypto, specifically Hive proving to be a stop-gap financially, nice use for it, using it as a safety net!

It's good to experiment with living off of Hive, but at current prices that's got to be challenging!

Good that you've got land though, nice bit of security there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It's really challenging at these prices, but I think I'll manage whatever I have. If the price goes above $0.20, I think I can breathe better. 😄

The land and insurance were my way of saving from my work before. If I didn't have those, I know I couldn't save. Considering the financial literacy in the Philippines, I want to break the cycle. These things were not taught in school when it should be necessary.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta