You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The devaluation of the naira and its effect on tech consumption in Nigeria| Hive earnings partly sponsored the purchase of my new camera.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I'm glad you were able to afford to get the Z6. Can't wait for the review. Will be interesting to see if you find using an EVF vs a mirror and prism to be any different.

I haven't got the D850 yet. I'm hoping its successor will be released sometime soonish. I'm going to Tasmania in October, so if it hasn't been released by then I'll just have to bite the bullet and get one. I've sold enough crypto in the last month to be able to afford it and a couple of lenses. In fact I got one lens already for it. Got the Tamron 24-70mm this week. It was on special. :)

Sort:  

That's amazing. I don't think I've read any articles about Nikon producing a successor to the D850. I'm not sure, but I think maybe they are focusing on mirrorless cameras right now. You might have to bite the bullet in the end.

The 24-70mm lens is a beast. I really want to own one. Actual Nikon though. I don't quite fancy Tamron lenses. It's something about the name though 😁. The Nikon version costs a lot (because my country's currency ain't worth sh*t). Hopefully crypto comes through for me again.