You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MILLION HIVE GIVEN TO ME || WHAT WILL I DO WITH IT?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

interesting, I'll have a look.. from what I gathered at the source ("de belastingdienst") it's mostly considered under wealth tax for individuals as a speculation investment. which means it's a box 3 tax and the first 50k (100k with partner) is exempt from this particular tax. After that it's just a few percent that's considered profit and on that part you pay income tax, the tax you pay over income is in the 30 range or close to 50 when you earn over a certain amount.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I trust you more if you live there :p

But thats still way better than Denmark where I live, the tax is 57% flat for gains and stimm a 26% tax on losses.