I never learn my lesson during bear markets

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I never learn my lesson during bear markets

orso.jpg
source
Partly comical, I have all the knowledge that it is necessary to always be prepared for market downturns, yet every time I never learn my lesson.

take liquidity during bull markets, turn it into profit and stable coin and use it during the various annual black fridays in the markets.

Each time, despite being inside these dynamics since 2017 and having experienced full winter periods, I never prepare sufficiently, but then again no one can predict the future and that's fine too.

What has changed over time, however, is that I have become much less exalted and increasingly patient, I used to devote a lot of time to trading, studying technical analysis (although I have never been a monster of skill) and I often modified my positions, now I am decidedly calmer (perhaps lazier).

I find a valid project, I dedicate time to study and understand it, I invest in it and mostly I wait for the study to pay off.

I am no longer a trader, perhaps not even a Holder in the strict sense of the word, but I am much more serene and live my relationship with this world in a much more serene way.

My positions in CUB today, for example, are more or less the same as they were when the project began.

Farm CUB-BUSD in the clear majority
Farm CUB-BNB in a much smaller percentage
CUB Kingdom where I deposit a large part of the proceeds of the farms.

Stop.

Why CUB-BUSD from the beginning and still maintain it today?

Screenshot 487.png

source
The answer is why not?

I anchor myself to the value of the BUSD during bear markets and stay in profit despite the decline in the value of the token.

As I said I'm not good at predicting markets so I protect myself by pretending to always experience a bearish market.

I probably miss a few opportunities during the pumps and if CUB were to rise sharply this position would turn against me compared to keeping only CUB in the Kingdom but it's still ok, I'm still fine with it, also because my Kingdom is definitely not empty and I have the possibility with all my positions there to participate in the Airdrop of Polycub.

Anyway, CUB is still one of the most interesting projects I'm taking part in and it's definitely the one I feel the most attached to and I want to be present in all its developments.

There are countless developments that will soon take off, and from my point of view it's crazy to miss them, both for those who have a more dynamic approach and for those who, like me, have relaxed over the years.

Maybe I should learn this damn lesson anyway and be able to sell during the bulls and be prepared to make considerable purchases during the sales, just to be able to experience any market phase even more relaxed.

Maybe one day I will learn it and put it into practice for real, but for now I enjoy my gains even during these red market phases, and all thanks to leofinance and CUB.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Only algorithms are immune from being human and patient - or lazy haha, I also have no idea if I am lazy or patient...who am I kidding...lazy :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are different ways to be lazy, some of them can be absolutely better than being always dynamic :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can relate to a lot of realizations here. Crypto does teach people patience, especially those who’ve been around the block for over 2 years, especially during the winter.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep, at some point you realise that there is no point in being in a hurry and that if your positions are strong there is no need to be afraid when the market goes down, especially since DeFi and staking have taken over our lives.
It doesn't matter if there is a winter or how long it lasts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta