You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive-Engine Witness Application

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Got mine running on Ubuntu 20.04 on a Hetzner server with 4 gb ram, 2 vcpu and 40 gb ssd for main, and a rpc node which servers as backup on a stronger server than that on hetzner as well(yes its weird that a backup is on a more powerful machine but its main role is as a rpc which transfers about 50 gb of data a day).

I plan on switching to a privex dedicated server soon.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your input. So you'll be switching from Hetzner to privex? Or from both to privex?

I decided that a VPS is enough for the start. I registered with Hetzner, they wanted 20 € upfront to show I am serious, I waited until another morning. Then, when I tried to log in, the account was disabled. Supposedly it's a common practice at Hetzner. I sent them an email with the complaint. Well, I didn't wait for their support to wake up - they didn't answer yet. End of story for me!

Good luck with privex.

I'll just be taking one of my hive engine witness nodes(either main or backup depending on things go) to privex.