Welcome to Generation Meme

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Why even bother trying? Research, login, fundamentals, looking up the team, reading the contract. Let's throw all that out the window. Because you know what wins at the end of the day? FUCKING MEMES.

Here's the screenshot I got sent. This is from a $120 gamble(yes gamble). Over 10x in under a month. WTF is my only reaction. Here I am, lookup the shitcoins on BSC to see which ones might be good and not a rugpull and deliver a solid product and here's someone who decided "Hey these ones are good, let me just dump some $$$ into it" and boom magic internet money goes up for them while I'm out here left holding onto some dying coins.

I think it's time to start allocating a % to memes. You don't need logic to win, and as long as its money you are cool with putting inside a garbage can, pouring gasoline over it, and then throwing a lit cigar into it, it's better off in the memecoin pile. Because ultimately, the memes somehow have a chance to go to infinity and beyond.

If this bull market has thought me anything, its that shit doesn't matter for now. Now when shit hits the fan, it'll matter but as long as you pull out what you put in, who cares right? All profit is all we need and thats all we get.

Edit: Reading this it sounds like I sound jealous of them. Hell no, they should keep at it. Whatever works for them. Let the memes reign supreme and I guess its about time I get into the memecoins.

Sort:  

Gets financial advice from peers on reddit and tiktok, can't compete with that..

Honestly yea, hype is all we need now a days. Wonder when this bubble will crash though. And it's going to crash HARD. (or at least I think, but as we can see, memes reign supreme).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am surprised we have lasted this long without a correction..

Me too. The fact that safemoon isn’t at 0 is a big surprise.

safemoon #37's on coingecko right now! lol

Screen Shot 2021-05-10 at 6.13.57 PM.png

Quite proud of myself on that one.

Such shib, much doge

LOL so funny!!

And well done! In your opinion safemoon is more safe or more moon? ;)

Now is when you ape into shit on the daily and exit just as quick...... 10 days, 20 shit coins. LoL

Nah, it's 2021, 10 days 200 memecoins. Its 2021 get with the updates, we do more coins now and we call them memecoins.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You should get a valuation update from him... ya might die inside a little. ;) LoL

I did, it's more than doubled now.

Screen Shot 2021-05-10 at 9.28.01 AM.png

Kinda hilarious to think if I'd gotten in when I posted I'd have still done well.

!remindme 24 hours

We really need a bot like that here.

I know a guy that loves writing bots.... (;

Latterly nothing is traded on fundamentals anymore the entire industry has been shaken up and it all started with gamestop. Now everyone's on the hype train trying to make millions and it's eventually going to blow the F up.

Yea true, I completely forgot the stocks side of things. I remember reading about how good news came out and the market was entirely red. Pretty hilarious.

It honestly seems like hype is all you need. Just be new, and let the hypetrain roll you to millions. Doesn't matter how shitty your platform is, the hypetrain will do its job.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agreed. In my opinion, all these meme coins are gonna lose at least between 20%-40% of their value after the bull market comes to its end. so my guess is next July gonna be an accumulation phase (dumps).

Only 40%? I’m sure most will lose 99% of their value.

I am ready to accumulate lol. I am not sure about the other coin, but few days ago a friend told me about SHIB. So, I looked into their website. There was nothing which it was a bullshit project. When I realized that famous exchanges like Huobi listed it. I opened that website again.. Guess what? There is a whitepaper. LOL!

The whole project is an experiment based on contributions. It may succeed or fail. The project is gonna be DEFI some how... Let's stay tuned for the next bear market

It's going to be sad to see so many people take a beating when the bears roll in. ETH is pumping like crazy and the DEFI craze is like ICOs of 2017-2018. Not much of them will stick around, and those that do might be complete garbage. But maybe we might see one or two gems out of them.

Many rugpulls happened last few days. One of them was Valuedefi. As I thinking of starting farming in a pool. After a week, they got hacked and now I am not thinking of throwing my funds on their pools any more. It's the 5th hack. I think 2 before rebranding the project.

Checkout rekt.news for tge latest hacks in defi world.

I know there was a lot of $ taken in that one, which is insane considering there were multiple hacks before. How do you still trust them with your money when they have been shown to be untrustable?

No. I didn't put my money. I was thinking, but I realized all these hacls after the latests one. 2 hacks in row lol

These things are totally new for me. Some of these I can understand a bit little. Coin memes are they another form of cryptocurrencies?

Memecoins are joke coins. Coins that shouldn't do that well and are usually created as a parody. Doge is a great example. Yet they have the hype and are doing great.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you 😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @rishi556! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.
You made more than 6000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!