You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TikTok vs. Hive: A Tale of Two Worlds

in LeoFinance8 months ago

I'm content scrolling through content that may lack drama but is rich in beauty and thought-provoking ideas.

Nice! Yes, I like Hive for that as well, though it has its fair share of drama. Our insta account @roving_tracks has over 14K followers so we get freebies now and then which is kinda cool, and I can write pitches to get some heavy discounts off kit for our expedition vehicle,plus, we've met tons of like minded people there as well. I tried Tik Tok and hated it - it's too loud. Hive, though, for life - and yeah I see what you mean!

Sort:  

Instagram world may be a "cleaner than TikTok" world but still can't compare it with Hive. Instagram feels/felt like everyone wants to show-off over there... Here I feel like people just want to share their memories with their communities. I lost all my smartphone photos that I took over the past couple of years but luckily I have the nicest ones here on the blockchain.