You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bagholding to the moon and back

in LeoFinance9 months ago

It happens all the time. Just happened then - I kindly suggested that someone avoid posting eight photos of the same bowl of fruit to no artistic end, when one good photo is better and may get better reception, and the result is a defensive hissy fit rather than going 'okay, thanks man, I'll take that on board' - I mean, choice to ignore it, but don't take it so personally.

I think us old timers probably have taken a few things personally at many points in our journey, but being veterans, we certainly know better. I guess sometimes people are going through shit and a downvote can be the last straw. Still, nothing one can't take on the chin and come back from.

This post reminds me yet again what a lovely person you are and how cool it is I'm on this chain (like, forever!) with you.