You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All that glitters is (not) gold

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I've seen so many people fall for such scams, my parents too. It really is sad.

We are so emotionally driven by our "trust" and relationships; that we don't really put in the effort and time for research before we invest.

Then there's the people who take advantage of our trust, no remorse no nothing, just looking to make some quick cash.

Sort:  

One of the saddest things I've seen is when people scam their own families; it's such a betrayal of trust as people don't expect it. In these cases often, no research is done as people simply trust the family member; it must be devastating to those it happens to.

Families scamming each other is probably the most common around these parts of the world. You see and hear it almost in every corner, 8 out of 10 families go through such betrayal.

I guess I'm one of the lucky ones, my family and relatives have never been through such disputes.

Oh really? I didn't know that. So sad that money becomes more important than family and self-respect. I'm glad you've not had to go through such things.

Yep, not even exaggerating it. It's quite a common issue in our country and our neighboring countries too. Things are changing though, but it will take quite a lot of time to see a proper decline of such incidents.