You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spend to Save

in LeoFinancelast year

From the start of November I've been bombarded with these huge discounts and sales, mostly unnecessary stuff, it's just so annoying. Fortunately, I survived too, for now, but I did end up spending a tad bit on some "essentials", the essentials being a big new towel and some cereal. 😂

Sort:  

I feel it is also a way to clear out the junk no one wants at normal prices. If you don't want it then, you probably don't need it cheap either.

I feel it is also a way to clear out the junk no one wants at normal prices

Spot on, I say it is just like that, especially in our region/country. Some of the offers are just ridiculous. Yet, people will still find an excuse; to go ahead and get something quite unnecessary "for cheap", which actually seems like a "win win" situation for them.