You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Return to Earth

in LeoFinance2 years ago

For readers, the last paragraph was trying to say "Not financial advice, DYOR". But, you have to make that poetic and the phrase stretched to become a nicely written paragraph :) I have been keeping similar attitude with the projects I pick to follow. Most of the projects I aped into outside of Hive have all tanked. That means, I am really bad when it comes to picking good projects. That's the learning curve - I guess.

Sort:  

I don't say anything with few words it seems :D

Are they projects that you were actually using for something, or hoping they would do something?

They are projects trying to solve abstract problems like climate change and GHG reductions. I am always attracted to projects that are environmental focuses and I see potential in using blockchain tech to solve environmental crisis. Climate finance and mitigation are the sectors that can use blockchain tech. They have not yet failed but lack critical support from investors.

most of these are going to fail at this point I think - as while they have good intentions, the support isn't there to do anything practical.

Yeah. This market is dominated by traders - long term and short term. Long term investors in the space do not care about climate or real projects that is serving sectors other than the financial sector.