You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leofinance In A Year Or Two

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I have some reservations about the model Khal and the team are launching with Polucub. I could be wrong about my assumption. I have used the Ellipsis platform the polycub staking referred during the AMA. I am not sure if that was successful. It is great for the platform as the model requires users to stake for a specific time period to get the full reward. That model rewards long term holders. I am not sure if there are enough new people/investors who will hang around with polycub for that long.

I am optimistic and yet pessimistic with user number. Hive is small but it is working. I have never seen Hive mentioned as one of the potential web 3.0 platforms/blockchains. I seriously hope that the project blank change the fortune in telling the masses that Twitter can be done in a decentralized way.

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback about the PolyCub mechanics and your experience with it.

I have never seen Hive mentioned as one of the potential web 3.0 platforms/blockchains.

That is true and it is because Hive is still flying under the radar. That is okay at this moment because it is allowing development to take place. What is funny is a lot of what I see mentioned as the future of Web 3.0 isnt likely to be it either.

There is a lot out there that gets a quick start but drifts away. The lesson of EOS is still fresh. That was touted as the "Ethereum Killer" and it ended up doing nothing. Perhaps Larimer will kick new live into it but I am not so sure.

Still a long way to go in this game.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree with the web 3.0 projects mentioned on crypto twitter. As you said on some other posts, the crypto crowd is not big. Few VCs and large investors can call a shot and shoot a project to the moon. Look at Solana. I am not sure if the value it has right now really comes from the projects on the chain or is pumped by the super bullish VCs.
All web 3.0 projects mentioned have nothing to demonstrate unlike Hive. May be you are right in saying Hive is still under radar.

Yes this is so much like the DotCom era when projects were pumped yet had not staying power. That is the main challenge. As this industry expands, who is going to be left standing.

Without anything taking place, what are they projects going to put forth after the pump is over. Many are grumbling about Cardano and its lack of progress. It is being called Vaporware by many.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Other than Ethereum, no other chain has succeed in delivering meaningful development/engagement. Hive is the one not on anyone's radar but I have witnessed new projects in the two years that I am here.

There is a lot being put together that is tied to Hive. The latest is Listnerds which is a self contained system yet does have great potential. It is also a feeder system into Hive.

#ProjectBlank is really going to be a tool that everyone on Hive loves.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta