Dunk Social Is LIVE: Launch Details CLAIMDROP #1

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Dunk Social Logo.png

I am proud to announce that @dunksocial is officially live! dunksocial.io will be helping basketball fans around the world create value by engaging with and creating content about the sport that they love.

There have been a fair amount of questions regarding the tokenomics, goals, use cases and structure of the Dunk Social platform; so I am writing this post to clear all that up and provide details to everyone here and everyone who will come.

Roadmap

  • June 2021: The launch of the platform. Distribution of tokens according to tokenomics stated later on in this post.

  • July 2021- October 2021: Run numerous marketing campaigns in order to maximize engagement ahead of the 2021-2022 NBA season. During this time we expect continuous growth in network engagement and content creation as more people begin to join the site seeking rewards and content.

  • October 2021-June 2022: See large network growth with the NBA season in full swing. During this time, many contests will be run to increase engagement on the site including possible aspects of community-run sports prediction initiatives and engagement contests based on individual NBA team engagement levels on the network. During this time it is our hope that we will see increased engagement regarding international leagues and players to foster 24/7 engagement on the network.

  • July 2022 onward: Seek affiliate marketing status from the NBA. Seek engagement from individual NBA personalities (i.e. Giannis Antetokounmpo) and teams. Integrate with existing blogging networks to create a space where everyone is able to monetize their content.

Site Functionality:

  • Curators will get 50% of the rewards from upvoted posts

  • Authors will get 47.5% of the rewards from upvoted posts

  • @dunksocial will be a 2.5% beneficiary of rewards posts

  • The amount of issued tokens per day will be specified via the tokenomics inflation schedule later in this post.

  • DUNK tokens are stakable and delegatable with a powerdown timeframe of 14 days over 2 transactions. Delegation cooldowns are 7 days.

  • Desired use cases for DUNK tokens include future partnerships with video game companies as an alternative form of payment in game, NFT integrations similar to that of NBA Topshot, standard blogging rewards.

Tokenomics:

The tokenomics of this platform are strikingly similar to those employed by Cinetv.io as I have consulted @themarkymark for an inflation schedule for the rewards pool.

Tokenomics Screenshot.png

For those unfamiliar with this, the rewards per day is what you can focus on. It has been designed for that pool to decrease 5% every year in order to be deflationary in distribution.

This chart also implies a total supply of 10 million tokens, but this should be viewed as the maximum that can be issued; not all tokens have to be issued if not needed, but 10 million is the maximum that will be issued outside of the rewards pool.

The current breakdown for issuance is the following with the maximum allowance being 10 million tokens:

10% of maximum allowance has been issued to @dunksocial for lead curation. This will be fully staked.

5% of the maximum allowance has been issued to @rob23 for "team tokens". This will be fully staked.

10% of the maximum allowance has been set aside for team investors. These tokens will not be issued to begin.

5% of the maximum allowance will be issued to a group of 10 pre-selected content creators that will spark early content on the platform

5%-7% of the maximum allowance will be distributed via the claimdrop based on participation. This will be specified in the next section.

10% of the maximum allowance will be issued on a need-basis for contests, giveaways, marketing, etc.

10% of the maximum allowance will be released into the Hive-Engine market for purchase! Right now the price is 10 DUNK per Hive, though the market is reflecting that I am almost a millionaire right now (LOL, but maybe some day) *** This has been removed from the budget and readjusted. (https://dunksocial.io/hive-167922/@dunksocial/press-release-budgetary-adjustments)

This means that between 53-55% of possible tokens to be issued will not yet be put out there. Anything from this that is released will be announced at least 3 days in advance in order to maintain transparency.

"Claimdrop"

Rather than creating another platform where the whales are the same because they are getting more tokens from an airdrop, I want to create something that starts fresh.

I will be posting once per week about this for the next 3 weeks. Each time that you like one of these posts, I will send you 500 DUNK! Additionally if you follow @dunksocial you will qualify for another 100 DUNK! It is that simple, I want to get the ball rolling and give people a chance to get an even start (though whales can tack on more DUNK from the market).

If you participate in all three 'claimdrops' you will rack up 1500 DUNK and an extra 100 for just following the lead curation account @dunksocial

THIS POST SERVES AS CLAIMDROP #1, I will pay out your DUNK claims manually so send me a message if 48 hours goes by without you getting your DUNK.

Further questions should be asked via the comment section so that the answers can be available publicly! I look forward to getting you all some DUNK and I hope that you power them up and get involved with Dunk Social!

Leo author banner.jfif

@mariosfame gif once again, I love it

Leo Gif.gif

NEW TRIBE COMING SOON:

BSK1.png

Links and Connections:
Follow me on Twitter: Rob_Minnick23
LeoFinance/HIVE : rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=robminnick23
Join Cake DeFi and get $30 in $DFI as a new user: https://pool.cakedefi.com/#?ref=187314
Noise.cash: rob23
Read.cash: R23
Join me on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/?a=M7e587xqd2

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a college student doing my best to get involved in the crypto world. I have enjoyed blogging thus far and thank you for reading my article! Give me a follow and let’s build the community together through consistent engagement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

My full support to the tribes in Hive. Hope you will make it big and successful.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I appreciate seeing your name pop up on my feed, your support is very much appreciated!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations on getting this live. It is good to see it put out there. We need a tribe like this on Hive. We really need to collectively promote the hell out of it.

This has potential.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for the continued support, I hope it lives up to all of our expectations.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love the logo!!
I always enjoyed playing basketball back in the day! Now is more watching on TV lol
Sports is always a never-ending topic as everyone has their 2 cents especially when there's some team rivalry lol
As long as it stays as civilized as possible, it's always a good discussion :)

All the best for the initiative! I will support with upvotes!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We'll see on the civility LOL we can hope! Thank you for the kind words, I hope you share stories of your experience on the platform!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice to see this tribe rolling out! Good luck!

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@rob23! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @ph1102.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

Thank you! Hope you decide to join and post some stuff!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great to see a tribe for basketball coming to life, I wish you big success.

Much appreciated! Hope you come and join us!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just staked it, thanks a lot.

!BBH

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Despite you bagging on my Timberwolves, I will still follow you and wish you success with this venture. Hoops was my first love as a kid and, as I said before, I still ref high school to continue to be around it. You should maybe put together a quick contest for this years playoffs, just to see what kind of engagement you can get. Just a thought. Maybe take the final four teams and give prizes for people's guesses on Most Points, Rebounds, Blocks, Assists, Steals, Turnovers, 3's, etc. cumulative through the last 4 teams. Like I said, just an idea.

Anyway, good luck! I look forward to participating in #dunksocial in the months and years to come.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

"Liked" and followed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I absolutely love that concept. Really excited to have you, once I get things a bit more settled I will look to do a contest like this, I really like it!

Good luck with this project, I for one will stake my tokens so I am in for the ride so lets go

Very happy to hear that! Welcome aboard!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would like to get in on the airdrop and I plan on staking my tokens. But I am probably not sure how often I will be voting. Do you plan on asking @amr008 to create some engagement project for people using your front-end? If so at least I can make sure those tokens get to work by putting it towards that engagement metric.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm glad to hear that, I hope that you will find some stuff to talk about eventually! I would love to talk with @amr008 about that, but I haven't gotten around to the finer details and engagement things like this though I am excited to.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure hit me up on discord or you can ask me here itself if you have anything on mind. I will be happy to help.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Super excited for this!

I'll start posting my Basketball posts over there, along with SportsTalkSocial.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can't wait to curate them!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

May your project be a great success! It's always good to see more news around here.

I would love to be another hodler for DUNK, as I believe that many people like basketball and for me it is one of the best and biggest sports in the world.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can't wait to have you! Distribution will be over the course of the day tomorrow, can't wait to see what you post!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much, I have already received my DUNK. They're even already on stake :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is great stuff....I shared it with a bunch of my friends offchain who are huge basketball fans...Hope to bring them over and get involved!

As for powering up the DUNK....Absolutely!

Might be able to get to whale status in this too lol

Good luck on the launch :)

That's great! I'm happy to have you joining in, thank you for sharing the message. Always room for a new whale on the block!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Count me in for the airdrop! Good luck with the project. I will try and do some posts about NCAA basketball from time to time too. !LUV

I wish you all the luck .

I would love to have some DUNK ;p .Let me see if I can buy and stake early .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think we could work something out! I'll shoot you a message on discord tomorrow

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great to hear that this is launching! Things developed a lot faster than I imagined so congratulations!

Let's see about getting a fantasy game going :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey, if you have the time, I'd love to talk about what kind of cool stuff like that could be run on @dunksocial Hit me up on Discord if you want Rob23 #8076

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats for giving an avenue
to talk about basketball.
So much to talk about and
just think it through there is so much
between NBA and basketball in General.
Good call and keep pushing your limit.

Thank you for the support! I really love basketball so I hope this is a success and brings a ton to the ecosystem!

First of all congratulation for the launch of tribe and wish you best of luck for the future...
I guess I have missed the train (48 hours already passed for 1st giveaway).

You have not missed! Be sure to like the claimdrop post and you will receive tokens either tonight or tomorrow!

Oh thanks
Already like the post and rebloged..

Just sent to you! Welcome to the community!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

awesome. I've been waiting for this.

Was waiting for you to drop by! Expect your claimdrop tonight

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for this wonderful information my question is how can we get the DUNK


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am sending out airdrops as we speak! It is also available here: https://tribaldex.com/trade/DUNK

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to know that user gives the good response to tribe...
Good luck dear...
Recieved the first airdrop token and staked all thanks for same...
Participating in second also...

Glad to see you stake! Yes being active is the most important part of something like this, if I don't reply it is simply because I did not see it, I try to answer everyone!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm just reading this and I'm happy to find this early. I will keep researching and also making and curating content. If I manage to get enough DUNK power (sounds cool!) I'll make a special account to vote only #dunksocial content.

Was hyped to see such a big buy order coming in. Welcome to the movement! Let's see where this may take us

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Best wishes with the new community. I'm game and have liked/followed. I added a very baseline bid on the market at 1 mil DUNK per hive. lol. Here's to getting the ball rolling....

Thank you for the engagement! Though the price is a bit stiff for my liking I appreciate seeing numbers starting to come in LOL. Looking forward to engaging with you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello dear friend @rob23 good afternoon
Welcome and many successes. Undoubtedly you will, there are many people who love this sport, it is good to have a place to share our passions.
Enjoy a beautiful afternoon

Much appreciated! I am thankful for your kind words, I hope you come and share on the @dunksocial platform!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Excellent bro, it's incredible how in such a short time your dreams are starting to come true, keep it up and all this will go far.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you! Can't wait to get your claimdrop to you and have you experience the platform with us all!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Been a basketball lover I find this really exciting. Already loving this. Super cool logo.

Wouldn't mind having DUNK staked. Best wishes on the project


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@mariosfame did a fantastic job with the logo and media! I sent your claimdrop, would love to have you staked and engaged at dunksocial.io !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Received. Thanks. All staked. Will do well to be quite active over there


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Can't wait to get you involved! Check out some recent posts!

"It's not about any one person. You've got to get over yourself and realize that it takes a group to get this thing done"
Gregg Popovich

He was talking about @dunksocial

If Pop was talking about @dunksocial I'm going to need to ask him for next weeks lottery numbers LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Better watchout tribes, there is a new cool kid in town!!!

Posted using Dapplr

LOL Thank you! Hope you all enjoy!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I saw this on Twitter just now and it made my day! I told you how passionate I’ve always been about basketball. It’s such a Joy for me to know this space is in Hive now!
Congratulations!

I look forward to seeing what you come up with! Also looking forward to sending out DUNK rewards from the claimdrop. Lots of great stuff coming up!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will start posting soon and
I will stake them all!

Exciting stuff. Putting together the airdrop now, but as I said it'll probably take til tomorrow!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Love the idea and congrats on getting this going. Quick question though, how much marketing do you have in mind? Will you be attracting investors from outside hive or is it internal marketing?

There will be a focus on onboarding outside/new members, but the fiat budget for this project is being depleted rapidly. Since 50% of the maximum initial supply is unissued, it may come to be that if we are finding early success, there will be some tokens issued to purchase outside marketing via professional outlets. Exciting prospects!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting to see a community based on a specific sport, basketball is great. Success for this project.

This comment is for test

Much appreciated! I hope that you find some enjoyment from it, I agree it is great!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow that's cool @rob23, looking forward to posting here.. I wish you luck and success with your project!

Looking forward to seeing your posts and engaging with them! Thank you for the kind words

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulation on making this tribe :). i hope i can get those airdrop

You should probably have gotten it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would like some #DUNK. Congratulations on the new tribe! I look forward to reading and curating. Probably won't post much.

I believe your claimdrop was sent to you! Looking forward to your involvement

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Excellent front-end and so well-received by the community!

I am sure it will have a great future!

And I'm glad to be part of it right from the start!

Much appreciated! Looking forward to seeing all of your posts!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great job, man!
Keep it up!

I am not a big fan of basketball, but this is a very great initiative as it is niche-based ie basketball.

I will talk to my basketball friends about this and I am sure they will love it.

Btw hope I qualify for the claimdrop hehe

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You will get the claimdrop! Thank you for the support, I hope that your friends enjoy the platform, feel free to tell them to contact me on Twitter @rob_minnick23 or rob23 #8076 on Discord if they have questions or are curious about anything!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey, I'd love some DUNK if you are still handing it out! Thanks so much!

I will get that over to you tomorrow! Don't worry

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I plan to post about the Gator Basketball team and NCAA BBall in general.

Sweet! Thanks!

Congratulation for making such a nice tribe. I love basketball watching and als playing.
I hope I'll get some DUNK from the claimdrop for voting cool content.
Thanks

You will get that DUNK tomorrow! Thank you for the kind words, I hope you enjoy the platform!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just found this great post and congrats for the cool tribe!
I follow @dunksocial to don't miss cool post about a fantastic sport.

Thank you! Your claimdrop will come in tomorrow I believe, I appreciate your kind words!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations. All the best.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you! I believe your claimdrop should have arrived as well!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations on pulling this through !

Of course upvoted and followed for the claimdrop but also to support a very niche community that could thrive in the future.

Cheers,

@vlemon

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for the support as always! I believe your claimdrop should have arrived!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Going to check it out now. Thanks 🙏

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No problem!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Many many congratulations mate. This is awesome!!! I think you have thought this through completely. I am sure it's going to bring a lot of traffic on Hive. All the very best to you and I will be participating in the claimdrop. Maybe buy a few of them on Hive Engine ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much! They are up for sale, have at it! (NFA LOL) I also sent you your claimdrop, looking forward to seeing you engage!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations on the live status. Looking forward to participating. Going over right now to follow.

Good luck going forward.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much! Just sent you your claimdrop #1, hope to see you over there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice one Rob. Best of luck with this project, I love it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much! Hope you join us and engage on the platform!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Your post was promoted by @rob23

Connect

Trade


@rob23! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Sorry, you're out of LUV tokens to be sent today. Try tomorrow. (Having at least 10 LUV in your wallet allows you to freely give 3 per day.)

Great idea! Will start staking as soon as I receive. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi! I am a bit late to the party, but I have to say that this is one of the most interesting Hive Projects.
I would have loved to catch this claimdrop, especially after @regenerette recommend it to me.
May it be a successful starting point!
I am going to follow #dunksocial and I hope for this tribe to become one of the biggest ones in Hive.

I love it! I want DUNK!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are 2 pages
Pages