The Reality Of Hive Price

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Me when I saw the price of Hive this morning:

Shaq gif.gif

Me when I remembered that I can't sell because it'll take weeks to unstake my Hive:

Obama.png

Well here we are, a huge explosion in the price of Hive has made all of our holdings appreciate in value by 50%.

Hive price.png

I have to think that a lot of this price movement is a reflection of the popularity of Splinterlands. Maybe people are dumping their SPS for Hive or something or maybe we are just watching a few thousand more people begin to recognize the benefits of holding the Hive token.

There is still quite a learning curve that needs to be addressed before we see staking to the blockchain at the same levels of purchasing volume in the market, but it does feel good to finally see people acknowledging the value that the Hive token holds. Being able to participate in governance, create more value from your holdings and be guaranteed an APR rate on those holdings are just a few of the aspects that are flying under the radar for most people buying Hive tokens; that won't be the case forever.

I have made it a goal of mine to reach Dolphin status, and though that goal just got 50% more difficult for the time being, it is nice to know that this is a goal that carries some weight to it and is not just a pipe dream anymore. This goes for the Leo token as well as it looks like we are starting to gain momentum and head back to that $1 mark we were vaguely chasing a few months ago.

When people begin to migrate over and begin using our layer-2 dApps in bulk, I have no godly idea what the price of Hive may look like. $1? $5? $10? $1000? (lol just poking fun at the Hive 1000 people)

The reality is that people are starting to take notice of what we have going on here. Keep onboarding. Keep participating. Keep posting. Keep engaging. We are still early in this despite the fact we are gaining thousands per day (and there are many who were YEARS earlier than me, they must be feeling pretty happy today). Keep stacking folks! (NFA)

Leo author banner.jfif

@mariosfame gif once again, I love it:
Leo Gif.gif

@sgt-dan with this sick pic:

Dunk Social Whale.png

@gr33nm4ster made this awesome gif I needed to share, we thank him as well!:

video game gif DUNK.gif

NEW TRIBE HERE!

Dunksocial.io

BSK1.png

Links and Connections:
Follow me on Twitter: Rob_Minnick23
LeoFinance/HIVE : rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=robminnick23
Join Cake DeFi and get $30 in $DFI as a new user: https://pool.cakedefi.com/#?ref=187314
Noise.cash: rob23
Read.cash: R23
Join me on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/?a=M7e587xqd2

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a college student doing my best to get involved in the crypto world. I have enjoyed blogging thus far and thank you for reading my article! Give me a follow and let’s build the community together through consistent engagement!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Great post man!! I am so happy I found out about hive at the beginning of the year! It's baffling to me that the person who's podcast I listened to where I learned about hive, is still not even on the blockchain what so ever..

Thank you! We've all seen a gem before, hyped it up to others and then didn't follow through. Mine was Cardano! At least you listened to the influencer lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

sasg today i sold hive 1 quantity and hope it goes down so i can buy it again at a cheap price

Never down... Only up...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

haha I have lived in this market for 5 years already. everything can happen.

I watched that huge spike happen during the night ... told myself it was just the beginning, and went on to bed ...

Surely it will not be the last time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've been comparing Hive's price to XLM's for the last couple months. I was excited when it eventually passed it up. Now it's leaving XLM in the dust.

I'm actually a fan of XLM as a medium of exchange, but that token serves a fully different function than Hive does! If you were looking for a comparison token, the only one I can really think of is Steem...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm a fan of XLM too and own some. I started comparing them only because they were both hovering between .20 - .30 usd for a little while.

Just keep stacking. I am hoping the Hive Loans goes live so people who want to take advantage of pumps can do so.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta