Can empathy ads work?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hi everyone,

With the Christmas mood still on-going, I hope you are having a holiday blast and enjoyable day.

I wish to share with you a topic which can be tricky for some, complicated for a few and simple for many. Upon, scrolling my Facebook yesterday, I stumbled upon an FB Ads which caught my eyes. Well, I usually go through some of the ads and make some simple analysis on the ads since I am also involved in social media ads. Looking for an effective ads is part and parcle of my profession.

Here is the ads.

img_0.5355530835258764.jpg

First and foremost, I am not promoting their game. The topic here is, can empathy ads work?

Ads or advertisement especially on social media is very funny tools. You can only get two things, love or hate. Either one, both gives you the reach and market for the product you want to promote. My method when it comes to ads, the more money you put in, the more effective the ads work.

Now, let's go back to that particular ads I was talking about above. I have been observing ads on the social media and I can say game ads is one of the ads that gets a lot of hate. Most probably because the ads does not show the real content of the game itself. I mean, I bet you have came across a game about a zombie puzzle game, but the ads shows you a 3D zombie instead.

One of the element I observe on the ads is the comment made. I can say that game ads do really receive critics. However, the particular ads above shows the other way around. All the comments made are love and empathy.

Does sincere ads on social media work?

This is really hard to say. It might turn out that the comments were made up too or the advertiser controlled how the comments made. However, the comments I saw was quite enough for me to say that in some way, it pretty much is good. People are actually saying that they like straight forward and sincere ads.

To sum up, I cannot say much since I only observed one ads. Perhaps I go into some more other ads alike to give an overall analysis.

I saw an ads on Upland(a blockchain game). Let me observe it a bit and give some feedback later.

Sort:  

Congratulations @robmojo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 130000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 135000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @robmojo,

Your support for our proposal has been much appreciated but it will end in a few days!
Do you mind renewing your vote to our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!