You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10+2 Mistakes Of My Hive Life !

in LeoFinance β€’ 2 years ago

Nicely done @finguru! πŸ™‚πŸ‘ There should be no question that our best "teacher" is the mistakes we make in life. Looking back on a long professional career, I know that was the case with me. Painful at the time, but for the most part, the more painful, the better the lesson learned!

Key concept: You gotta learn from them! Very sad how many are seemingly either unwilling or unable to get this essential point ...

Commenting on two in your list, from my own 4 year "journey" through these "virtual" worlds:

#6 - This is the single biggest factor in the failure of most I have "run across" here on our Hive blockchain. It is hard to overstate the importance of it.

Key concept: In engaging, focus on adding value to the post of the author! Many comments are a waste of time for the person writing them, as they have contributed almost nothing of value ...

#8 - If by "full VP," you are referring to always upvoting at 100%, yeah, that is very problematic. From there, though, deciding what "weight" to put into upvotes is not easy. But, like anything else in life, you just have to start and then "adjust course" along the way ...

Combining these two, I almost always upvote comments, as well as posts. Overall, we are trying to build up the value of the overall ecosystem and encouraging others is a big part of that effort.


Worthy of a rare (for me) reblog. And I have bookmarked it in PeakD, for future reference to others, as seems appropriate.

Keep up the good work! πŸ¦πŸš€

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort: Β 

In engaging, focus on adding value to the post of the author...

Everyone should learn this art from you. So many times, I have seen you writing such great comments. Thank you for adding onto my post with your golden tips.

Worthy of a rare (for me) reblog.

Haha. I am honoured. :') I didn't know we could bookmark blogs in Peakd. Such a useful features. Please expect more good work from my side. And thanks a ton for your support. Means a lot.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta